Broken Social Scene You Forgot It In People
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Two-Headed Boy
February 19th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This was released in 2003.
This album is almost as good as S/T. Shampoo Suicide is bloody brilliant.

KILLpeterpan
June 7th 2006


4 Comments


This album is amazing, KC Accidental, Anthems For A Seventeen Year-Old Girl, Stars And Sons, Cause=time and lover's spit all amazing songs, this album is really nice to drive to.

ZaratustraTate
January 21st 2007


5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well, i don't put a 5 because its hard to listen to someone, and sometimes it bore me a little like nothing, but a little

The Jungler
February 21st 2007


4827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Why haven't I listened to this before.
So good.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
February 21st 2007


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Replayability. is that a word?

Lover's Spit on "bee hives" is way better. Probably because the chick is singing it.

Iai
Emeritus
February 21st 2007


3553 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't like this album as much as everybody told me I would. I prefer the s/t.

descendents1
February 22nd 2007


702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that's an interesting opinion, i enjoy both albums, but i think this one is just a bit more marvelous

Oblivioncry
May 4th 2007


601 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the pro and cons in your review is just what i think about this album aswell.

ad anthem is just such a friggin great song

jeremologyy
June 2nd 2007


269 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I do not love this album. But the tracks I love are superb. I love KC Accidental, Anthems, Lovers' Spit, Im Still Your Fag, and Pitter Patter Goes My Heart. A lot of my friends wonder why I love Anthems so much. They say its too annoyingly repetitive. And it kind of is. But it's repetitiveness is just hypnotizing. Emily Haines' sweet vocals just wrap around you, and make you immune to the world outside.

I do prefer the second album though, despite this one's standouts and critical acclaim.

Justanothernimrod
June 23rd 2007


478 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is absolutely incredible, top 10 all time worthy (so far, anyway)

Cause = Time is one of the most amazing songs ever written and, along with 'One Armed Scissor' defines the 21st century so far

Justanothernimrod
June 23rd 2007


478 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Feist's version of Lover's Spit is indeed infinite times better

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
September 26th 2007


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

1,2,3,4 ^

Jimmy
October 13th 2007


717 Comments


great album

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
October 26th 2007


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Songs like "Almost Crimes" are what make me appreciate Feist's voice more than I already do. That song is incredible.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 7th 2008


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album is an indie fan's wet dream.

Digging: Ricky Eat Acid - Three Love Songs

timbo8
May 3rd 2008


618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I found this excruciatingly boring.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
July 15th 2008


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is a perfect album for summer

ErasersAtBothEnds
May 18th 2009


288 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the first time through i thought it was a bit of a snooze

i like it now though

moral of the story, give this one time to grow on you

idbz
May 23rd 2009


90 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

indie fan's wet dream indeed

shade
July 29th 2009


1198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The bass riff to stars and sons is so fun to play.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy