Enslaved Axioma Ethica Odini
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigTuna
September 22nd 2010



5154 Comments


is this REALLY a 5, or like a "great job Enslaved you cemented yourselves as a classic metal band" 5?

Digging: Common - Nobody's Smiling

BallsToTheWall
September 22nd 2010



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I know what I feel and I like this, i do but not as much as Isa or RUUN. Still premature though, much of the albums I was looking forward to this year were dissapointments. This wasn't, just needs some growing time.

TheSpirit
September 22nd 2010



17144 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off


is this REALLY a 5, or like a "great job Enslaved you cemented yourselves as a classic metal band" 5?


I mean they were already classic, but this is just like "WHOA WHY DONT YOU EVER STOP GETTING BETTER" kinda 5

Digging: Monarch - Sabbracadaver

TheSpirit
September 22nd 2010



17144 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It's like they got hacks for black metal...

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2010



5977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i better be blown the fuck away

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 22nd 2010



8738 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

need to listen more

Digging: Mournful Congregation - Concrescence of the Sophia

Athom
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2010



17196 Comments


well, Isa was my favorite Enslaved album going into this and I had that at a 4.5. Axioma totally destroys Isa and delivers in every way i had ever dreamed of. it only seemed right to 5 it. only time will tell, but at the moment this is one one of the best metal albums I've ever heard.

BallsToTheWall
September 22nd 2010



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Best case scenario, 4. This isn't going to surpass Gnaw Their Tongues but might swoon over Xasthur for me.

Athom
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2010



17196 Comments


thanks on the pick up dave. changing now.

BigTuna
September 22nd 2010



5154 Comments


cool

Hawks
September 22nd 2010



34344 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Album is awesome. Lightening might become my favorite Enslaved song.

Digging: Equilibrium - Erdentempel

Athom
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2010



17196 Comments


balls, Xasthur is fucking terrible. i am disappoint.

bungy
September 22nd 2010



8843 Comments


Awesome, hopefully this revives my thirst for metal.

coneren
September 22nd 2010



11111 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Close to a 5 for me, but not quite

BallsToTheWall
September 22nd 2010



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Last Xasthur album rules, I mean even despite the fact that Marissa Nadler forgoes her signature voice for wailing. tHIS IS GOOD i WONT LIE, IM NOT DISSAPOINTED.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 22nd 2010



8738 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

eh Xasthur isn't that bad it's just the same shit over and over imo

whereas Enslaved progress


why am i comparing them anyway they're completely different

listening to this for the second time and it's doing a lot more for me, will probably bump up rating

CrazyFool84
September 22nd 2010



1080 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Love that opening line, I've always felt this band transcends black metal, this is a really surprising album and ohh so fucking good

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2010



16242 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

While I think this is by far Enslaved's best album, this is nowhere near a 5 in my book. The clean vocals are downright atrocious, like laughably bad. The riffs are really good, but nothing brilliant. Solid 3.5.

Hawks
September 22nd 2010



34344 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

God dammit Crysis. The cleans are awesome.

TheSpirit
September 22nd 2010



17144 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Cleans really sound like Opeth's at times



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy