Coldplay A Rush of Blood to the Head
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
YoYoMancuso
October 3rd 2014


12303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

3.8 average

wacknizzle
October 3rd 2014


14383 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5







Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2014


17615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow, that t/t's lyrics are so goddamn good. And Clocks still holds on so well. Sweet album.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
October 12th 2014


15045 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3

The t/t is an album highlight, this is almost as good as Viva La Vida

Digging: The Pineapple Thief - Your Wilderness

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2014


17615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That's a solid song but I heard it way too fucking much for obvious reasons lol. I was a lot younger when Clocks was on the radio a lot so overplayment doesn't affect that song for me.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
October 12th 2014


15045 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3

I completely agree on the song, I meant the album. Cemeteries of London is probably their best song

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2014


17615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ahh thought you meant the t/t of that album. I'm curious to see what I'll think of their other stuff but I'll stop here for now. For their first two in my bros big cd case so figured I'd try them out. They're talented for sure.

Ecnalzen
October 12th 2014


7058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

X&Y is the only album by them that I am not too fond of, but What If is a fantastic song, tho. Pretty close to my favorite by them.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
October 12th 2014


15045 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3

X&Y is solid.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2014


17615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I may bump this actually, I'm loving this a lot more than I anticipated. The title track, daylight, in my place and clocks are amazing.

wacknizzle
October 14th 2014


14383 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Whole thing is awesome

fallenbird
October 14th 2014


4265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Don't forget Politik, Scientist, and Amsterdam

wacknizzle
October 14th 2014


14383 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Amsterdam and the T/T are soooooo eimoshunaaaaal

Ecnalzen
October 14th 2014


7058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Scientist is gorgeous. I also really like Green Eyes.

Ryus
October 14th 2014


11824 Comments


from ages 5 to 9 coldplay was my favorite band.









they really aren't too bad though

Digging: Toumani Diabate - The Mande Variations

Ryus
October 14th 2014


11824 Comments


tbh its one of the songs i dont dig anymore after like 9 years, seems kinda stale and bland.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2014


17615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's not every day you get lyrics like the title track's on such a mainstream/accessible album. So much passion in that one I love

it.

YoYoMancuso
November 7th 2014


12303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The only throwaway here is Daylight, the rest are all amazing

theBoneyKing
June 20th 2015


3351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I used to be such a huge Coldplay fan, for years they were my favorite band. Then I discovered Radiohead, and everything changed. But I still adore this album and Parachutes. Too bad Coldplay had to drop the ball after this.

Digging: Animal Collective - Fall Be Kind

MrSirLordGentleman
February 21st 2016


9103 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This, just like Demon Days will probably be considered a classic in the future



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy