Coldplay A Rush of Blood to the Head
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
YoYoMancuso
October 3rd 2014


11467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

3.8 average

wacknizzle
October 3rd 2014


13894 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0







Digging: Rune - The End Of Nothing

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2014


14168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow, that t/t's lyrics are so goddamn good. And Clocks still holds on so well. Sweet album.

TalonsOfFire
October 12th 2014


12999 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The t/t is an album highlight, this is almost as good as Viva La Vida

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2014


14168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That's a solid song but I heard it way too fucking much for obvious reasons lol. I was a lot younger when Clocks was on the radio a lot so overplayment doesn't affect that song for me.

TalonsOfFire
October 12th 2014


12999 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I completely agree on the song, I meant the album. Cemeteries of London is probably their best song

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2014


14168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ahh thought you meant the t/t of that album. I'm curious to see what I'll think of their other stuff but I'll stop here for now. For their first two in my bros big cd case so figured I'd try them out. They're talented for sure.

Ecnalzen
October 12th 2014


6985 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

X&Y is the only album by them that I am not too fond of, but What If is a fantastic song, tho. Pretty close to my favorite by them.

Digging: The Ongoing Concept - Handmade

TalonsOfFire
October 12th 2014


12999 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They're annoying and poppy too, especially their later stuff

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2014


14168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I may bump this actually, I'm loving this a lot more than I anticipated. The title track, daylight, in my place and clocks are amazing.

wacknizzle
October 14th 2014


13894 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Whole thing is awesome

fallenbird
October 14th 2014


4248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Don't forget Politik, Scientist, and Amsterdam

wacknizzle
October 14th 2014


13894 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Amsterdam and the T/T are soooooo eimoshunaaaaal

Ecnalzen
October 14th 2014


6985 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Scientist is gorgeous. I also really like Green Eyes.

Ryus
October 14th 2014


8746 Comments


from ages 5 to 9 coldplay was my favorite band.









they really aren't too bad though

Digging: Oidupaa Vladimir Oiun - Divine Music from a Jail

Ryus
October 14th 2014


8746 Comments


tbh its one of the songs i dont dig anymore after like 9 years, seems kinda stale and bland.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2014


14168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's not every day you get lyrics like the title track's on such a mainstream/accessible album. So much passion in that one I love

it.

YoYoMancuso
November 7th 2014


11467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The only throwaway here is Daylight, the rest are all amazing

theBoneyKing
June 20th 2015


271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I used to be such a huge Coldplay fan, for years they were my favorite band. Then I discovered Radiohead, and everything changed. But I still adore this album and Parachutes. Too bad Coldplay had to drop the ball after this.

Digging: Dawes - All Your Favorite Bands



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy