Cloudkicker Beacons
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
crowing51
September 22nd 2010


3463 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yea it pretty cool. It's cool because he makes all his Cd's free download on Myspace.

fractured
September 23rd 2010


367 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow, an impressive, not boring version of Russian Circles. I really like this, and the fact that he's NINing it is even more impressive. Damn!

Beauville88
September 24th 2010


226 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow, an impressive, not boring version of Russian Circles.


Oh no you didn't!

I never heard of this guy before, and this is some terrific stuff. Good review, by the way...you seem to have real potential. Keep it up!

TheFantasticDangler
September 25th 2010


1174 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

First 7 tracks are almost flawless

Digging: Rishloo - Living as Ghosts with Buildings as Teeth

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2010


7025 Comments


Much better than the EP.

MorningView425
September 26th 2010


162 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ha, #1 for 2010...we'll see how long that lasts.

TheFantasticDangler
September 27th 2010


1174 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha thats awesome

xfearbefore
September 27th 2010


1248 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really awesome review man, this album is fucking AMAZING, I absolutely love the concept of the album and how it evokes these feelings of dread and wonder similar to what a crashing pilot might feel. Never heard of these guys before just randomly giving this album a listen, but man am I glad I did.

Digging: The Smoking Popes - Get Fired

zaruyache
September 27th 2010


7419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Kicks the shit out of anything old Vargy could do. This dude must have an amazing day job if he's continuing it instead of touring and getting (relatively) famous with this band.

Edit: On track 8. Wow this is really good. Like, really good, good. Really.

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

AnonymousOne
September 28th 2010


8 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album is absurdly good. It's not as fast as Discovery or The map is Not the Territory, but it does seem to be more mature and the Post-Metal influence is telling in this release.

SpeachImpediment
September 28th 2010


95 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

holy fuck this is so good

t0x
September 29th 2010


26 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I listened to the first 3 tracks and was sold. Best $10 I've spent on music in a while.

coleba
September 29th 2010


788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is quite good. He shows a lot of restraint when he could just transition to chug-a-chug. 'We're goin' in. We're going down.'=epic. Should I be getting Discovery now?

MorningView425
September 29th 2010


162 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the discovery is a little more straight foward, but still really good....plus it's free so there is really nothing stopping you

Acre
September 30th 2010


847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Goddamn it, a member of the staff needs to listen to this so it gets the spot on the front page it deserves.

TheFantasticDangler
September 30th 2010


1174 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

amen

Photon
September 30th 2010


1292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yes damn it .shit needs to be featured

saucy
September 30th 2010


342 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fantastic.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
September 30th 2010


10666 Comments


I want this so bad, but I can't download stuff while on campus

Digging: Blut Aus Nord - Memoria Vetusta III - Saturnian Poetry

Scoot
October 3rd 2010


17914 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

feature this now

Digging: Renounced - The Melancholy We Ache



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy