Dagoba Poseidon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MunsuLight
September 22nd 2010



551 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

France has some good metal that people knows, but some "underground" bands who merits to be known. Don't know about this album. I'm on the edge of 4, but it seems too high. Need a 4th listen !!!

TheStig
October 21st 2010



253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great Review. Really diggin' this album. Columnae is amazing!

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
October 21st 2010



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thank you, I'm glad some people are checking this album out as it's one of 2010's hidden gems. And yeah, Columnae is probably my favorite too, with Dead Lion Reef, There's Blood Offshore, and I Sea Red being close contenders as well.

linchpin313
October 30th 2010



813 Comments


This sounds like they have lost some of that.... power they had on previous albums, sonically they have gone weaker... apart from that everything is there really.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2010



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dunno, I find this to be their most accomplished work yet, and that's saying something as I like all their other efforts a lot too (well, the debut not that much, but What Hell Is About and Face The Colossus both rule).

LG
October 30th 2010



3049 Comments


Black Smokers is the best thing this band has ever done/or will ever do.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2010



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Absolutely not LG, absolutely not.

LG
October 30th 2010



3049 Comments


Your still too young to understand Magnus. I enjoy his clean vocals over his harsh, that's why it's a shame there's only one song sung cleanly through-out the record.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2010



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

pfffft, get that smirk construction worker "I'm already living my own life" attitude out of here ;)

Also, his cleans are solid, but his screams are excellent, so I don't mind the lack of singing parts at all.

LG
October 30th 2010



3049 Comments


lol. it's only gotten worse since I got a raise. Oh and yea me for finally forking over the dough for a car.

Is it weird that I like 'face the colossus' the most out of their discography?

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2010



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That you like it the most? Not at all, since it's the most melodic one and it has the most singing on it.

Also, since my friend's studing to be a car mechanic and he probably needs some more field work soon, I think I'm gonna let him fix up my grandfather's old ride, and when he's done that, Imma be cruising the streets in no time!

LG
October 30th 2010



3049 Comments


What kind of car?

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2010



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

[img]http://www.ladaparts.ru/hotrods/M-407.jpg[/img]

And don't even try to tell me that doesn't look badass! (ps, that one's not mine, just akin to the one I have in my garage)

SylentEcho
November 12th 2010



1570 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Good album. Nothing stands out though.

Zion
January 27th 2011



812 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So yeah... I went into this thinking I'd hate it. With the exception of one song, I couldn't have been
more wrong... this album is a beast. The lyrics are pretty hilarious though.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
January 28th 2011



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still bootyshaking while I'm leaving / You served me everything you could / Your stupid laughs - loss of time / I took the part I wanted: the doggystyle

Yeah, it's pretty safe to say that they aren't taking the whole thing too seriously here haha.

LG
January 29th 2011



3049 Comments


yea crossbreed is dead

Zion
January 29th 2011



812 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh and congrats on Contrib, I can't remember if I had noticed and said that before.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
January 30th 2011



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Crossbreed really is dead - now that's some sad shit.

Also, Zion, I've been contributor since spring man haha. But I appreciate the kind words regardless.

qwe3
January 30th 2011



21353 Comments


why am I not surprised, Styles. why am I not surprised



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy