Dagoba Poseidon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
September 7th 2010


8393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

considering it's in my top 5 atm I'm pretty confident it will ;)

pizzamachine
September 7th 2010


12572 Comments


Cool, maybe I will too (but not to copy you haha). You know what, music is pretty great right now.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
September 7th 2010


8393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it is, it really is.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
September 7th 2010


7464 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's definitely available here in Poland. I'm not sure if I'll buy it though. From what I've heard it sounds like a slightly watered down version of Strapping Young Lad. Not bad by any means since every band in the genre seems watered down when compared to these guys.

Nagrarok
September 7th 2010


8316 Comments


First off, let me state you have once again fully earned my pos.

I happen to have just finished watching the six Star Wars movies this evening with a couple of friends, so the band name is a nice coincidence (as you know, I am a big Yoda fan). It would make me check the album out for that reason, but industrial is not my game.

LG
September 7th 2010


3049 Comments


Ahh finally, album is fantastically fantastic. Just wish they would have added some more numbers like 752.

bornmanh
September 8th 2010


64 Comments


Nice review as always Magnus.
I never heard these guys, but I'm really intrigued. I think I'll put this on my wish list.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
September 8th 2010


8393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well Nag, this is definitely metal with industrial influences not vice versa, but in all honesty I think you're right as I can't see you digging this too much.

Thanks all

SatansLittleHelper
September 8th 2010


192 Comments


I would say if you like Fear Factory you might like this.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
September 8th 2010


8393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

for sure. Fear Factory, Zuul FX and Strapping Young Lad are the most similar bands stylistically. But, that doesn't change much since I'm pretty sure Nag doesn't like/listen to those either haha.

Ticondaroga
September 8th 2010


231 Comments


pos, couldn't get into their previous release, might check this out though.

Willie
Moderator
September 11th 2010


16149 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

So, uh, fuck yeah this album rocks.

Digging: Mors Principium Est - Dawn Of The 5th Era

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
September 11th 2010


8393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

welcome back to "I told you so" with Magnus Altk├╝la ;)

Willie
Moderator
September 13th 2010


16149 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, well, your recs are hit-and-miss sometimes ;) Plus, all the songs that they released for this sounded like it was going to be crappy metalcore.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
September 13th 2010


8393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I would agree with both points would it not be for the fact that before this album I hadn't really rec'd you anything in a long time ;)

But yeah, the pre-released songs definitely aren't the best on here, even though "Black Smokers" has really grown on me and I do really like it. "Waves of Doom" is still my least favorite track though.

Willie
Moderator
September 13th 2010


16149 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's always that Crossbreed band. Their new one was good, but I hold it against you anyway ;)

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
September 13th 2010


8393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hahaha, I wish they would release something new already. I've spun KE 101 to shreds ;). But we really need to stop discussing Crossbreed (until their new one drops in like, what, 2018, if they keep their trend when it comes to releasing albums) because: a) we all know I love them and you...well...don't b) it would be the same old asme old again and both of our opinions won't change, that's for sure c)

It's always that Crossbreed band. Their new one was good, but I hold it against you anway ;)
....exactly this haha. I feel like it's getting in the way of our otherwise beautiful relationship ;) (same with bloc, dammit)

DonniSharK
September 14th 2010


466 Comments


Would this be a good place to start with Dagoba?

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
September 14th 2010


8393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'd start with What Hell Is About and then move up from there. Their debut is so-so, and probably wouldn't appeal to listeners who have never heard the band before.

Strider
September 18th 2010


4598 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

France has good metal haha



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy