Tera Melos Patagonian Rats
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mecca
September 7th 2010


87 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@SeaAnemone

1. thanks for the info on writing reviews

2. w/r/t "classic" rating: i actually have had the album awhile now. but when i can listen to an album every day for a week and be even more interested by that time, well i guess i consider it a classic.

believe it or not--i wasn't so thrilled for Patagonian Rats before its release. i had heard only Frozen Zoo and Another Surf. Frozen Zoo is obviously the simplest song they've ever made, which scared me a bit. and Another Surf is basically the same awesome riff over and over and over w/ a whole bunch of noodling on top. so after those two songs, i had pretty much given up on the album. and then i got the leak awhile ago, got my preorder, etc.

fuckin
LOVE
it.

i can't wait to write a review. i hope to have it up in the next few days. and i'll try to iterate well the reasons i love it so. maybe it might change a few minds? doesn't matter, tho.

i actually have a feeling that this album may be pretty important in the future. i can't say i've ever heard a math rock band stay as mechanically adept as they were and at the same time become more accessible. usually there's some sort of trade-off. cf Battles, Maps & Atlases, etc.

ti0n
September 7th 2010


1591 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

mecca i love you

Digging: The Decemberists - What A Terrible World, What A Beautiful World

mecca
September 7th 2010


87 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

also, if anyone was wondering: Patagonian Rats the CD doesn't come with lyrics. :/

i hope they post them online sometime. i know you all wanna hear me singing this out in the car.

porch
September 7th 2010


8460 Comments


is it possible to ban tion and highanddriving for being retarded or is that discrimination

guys, the question is "did you think this review was well written", not "do you agree with this
review"

somethings not wrong with the band;
something wrong with you the listener


see, this is an example of a stupid remark, even though you helpfully took the time to post a long
comment explaining exactly how he was wrong and you are right

Anyways I negged you, and at least you know why

yeah now we know

HighandDriving
September 7th 2010


3288 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Only thing stupid about that remark was the grammar. You don't get the point I'm trying to relay. No
biggie, I think Eno kinda did.

I don't think it was a well-written review. Sure the grammar, spelling and prose were good, and I
agree with some parts but the major key critiques weren't convincing in the slightest. I could go on
but I've already spewed too much.


dcha
September 7th 2010


990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I don't see the use in arguing with his rating. The review is very concise and he has contemplated his rating. It's okay to say you don't agree, but there is no use in trying to change someone's opinion about something.

porch
September 7th 2010


8460 Comments


H&D I understand the points you're making, just try to phrase them in a less idiotic way next time

Enotron
September 7th 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

question also wasn't "did this review make you think it was a bad album?" question was "did you think this review was well-written".

HighandDriving
September 7th 2010


3288 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Porch - I'll try my hardest next time to better mask my idiocy.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
September 7th 2010


7159 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Seriously though I disagree with his rating but you can't say it was a bad review unless you're just mad he didn't agree with you.

sniper
September 7th 2010


19079 Comments


I'm afraid to listen to this still.

sniper
September 7th 2010


19079 Comments


Btw review is awesome, fuck the haters.

DoubtGin
September 7th 2010


6754 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you can do it !!!

sniper
September 7th 2010


19079 Comments


But it will physically hurt me if I don't like it :c

Enotron
September 7th 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

thanks mob and snipe.

i know you love the self-titled so it's worth informing you that they are completely different releases, but you should check it out.

sniper
September 7th 2010


19079 Comments


I have this sinking feeling in my stomach that says I feel feel like you do about this.

mecca
September 7th 2010


87 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

my review is gonna be long. but i'm having fun writing it!

sniper
September 7th 2010


19079 Comments


I think I wanna read a 5 review of this as well before I hear it.

mecca
September 7th 2010


87 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i'm going thru all the other releases as i write it. very interesting to see how they've progressed.

mecca
September 7th 2010


87 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah sniper, just wait for mine. don't be afraid, it's a great fuckin album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy