Tera Melos Patagonian Rats
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Enotron
September 6th 2010



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

thanks for the compliments, and yeah i'll fix that up mob

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
September 6th 2010



7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

that doesn't seem like a good mindset

Enotron
September 6th 2010



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

i like trident tail about 4:00 and on, seems to be one of the few tracks that really had a nice jazzy sound, which they really seemed to ditch with the exception of a couple of dynamics.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
September 6th 2010



7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I think Trident Trail would've been better placed more towards the center of the album. It's a nice change of pace, but it comes too early. Also the first half of it is the only time where the vocals annoy me. The "there's not enough hours in the day-ay" part is pretty bad. But yeah the second half is nice.

Enotron
September 6th 2010



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

i think in retrospect, the vocals work in a technical sense along with the instruments at times, but they sound relatively dull to me.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
September 6th 2010



7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Haha I didn't mean for "nice" to imply less than awesome. Most of the album is awesome for me, and
that part is for sure.

I'm re-listening to this right now, and I can definitely see how someone could have problems with it
but I'm on Frozen Zoo and I just love what the vocals are doing on this track.

Enotron
September 6th 2010



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

dude have you heard their self-titled? I actually really dig it

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
September 6th 2010



7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

If you're asking me, yes I have it's a 4.5 as well. Might be a 5 soon too.

Enotron
September 6th 2010



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

melody 8 sounds like a merzbow song, if merzbow was any good(hope b4k sees this tehe)

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
September 6th 2010



7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

lol. Did you like melody 8 then?

Enotron
September 6th 2010



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I know it's pretty worthless, but it's enjoyable to play small bits at times

captaincrunch11
September 6th 2010



1198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love the direction they have taken. It's like Tera Melos went in a good direction and Maps and Atlases had to go and piss me off with their new record.

Yazz_Flute
September 6th 2010



18764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah this review is exactly how I feel about Patagonian Rats.

Digging: Cormorant - Dwellings

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
September 6th 2010



7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I have to admit, the fact that Maps and Atlases aren't doing it for me anymore may have increased my enjoyment of this.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
September 6th 2010



10585 Comments


I agree with your rating sir. Tera Melos have stripped away everything that's made them interesting, and replaced that intrigue with a very stale, boring, alt rock sound. It's just.....mleh.

Digging: United Nations - The Next Four Years

Enotron
September 6th 2010



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

cheers

Enotron
September 6th 2010



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

oh and if the gentleman who negged my review would care to provide a critique to back it, I would much appreciate it.

nicholasarthur
September 6th 2010



87 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My favorite thing they've recorded so far...

LegendofPittman
September 6th 2010



2943 Comments


Eh, the vocals ruined them imo. I love the self-titled so much more. Generally a 2.5 - 3 rating at the moment.

NigelH
September 6th 2010



1571 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Trident Tail is fucking incredible.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy