Weezer Pinkerton
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 25th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I eternally love Butterfly, but Pink Triangle and Falling For You are not my favorites. The first half is better.

Digging: Ricky Eat Acid - Three Love Songs

Two-Headed Boy
March 31st 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like Pink Triangle. I especially like the acoustic version on the Video Capture Device dvd.

MyRamona
April 1st 2006


1075 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Butterflys so beautifully melodic. i'm not such a fan of the live band version of the song on make believe though. The last four tracks on this album run toghether very well.

MyRamona
April 1st 2006


1075 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

and a quick word to AV8RS......................

'Growing old is mandatory, growing up is optional'.

The Jungler
April 1st 2006


4827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

[quote=AV8RS]I like Pink Triangle. I especially like the acoustic version on the Video Capture Device dvd.[/quote]
All the kids cheer whenever he says lesbian. I would've killed to have Weezer play my school in the Pinkerton days.


dei
April 17th 2006


15 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

How can you call "Falling For You" a skip track?

Full Collapse299
April 19th 2006


507 Comments


This is no Blue Album but it's pretty close. I can't get enough of Weezer lately.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 19th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well don't ruin it and pop in Make Believe.

metallicaman8
April 19th 2006


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm not really big weezer fan, but I actually found this album quite enjoyable. Excellent review also

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 19th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album never hit my like Blue, but this one is a funner listen.

Jimmy
April 24th 2006


717 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

an excellent album, my favorite is Why Bother?

WeezerTool523
May 17th 2006


12 Comments


Great album, very strong all the way through. No doubt in my mind that this is a classic album. Too bad they fell off after this, at least they left us with two great albums, AND wonderful b-sides.

The Sludge
May 17th 2006


2169 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I bought this album based on the reviews from this site alone, and I was blown away. Quite possibly my favorite album period.

king sandbox
May 28th 2006


26 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is by far the best weezer album. Followed by blue. I don't like the green album that much but maladroit is good. I hate make believe! It ruined Weezer!! Somebody please kill that album!!

Musicofficial101, your reviews rock. All of them. Keep up the good work!

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
May 29th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Woot.

I think that I'd put this a 5 now instead of a 4.5, and Blue would stay a 5. I think Blue is still my favorite, but Pinkerton is a very close second.

mybackpages
June 5th 2006


2 Comments


great review.

Pinkerton is my favorite weezer album, hands down.



PaulMako
June 16th 2006


12 Comments


Wow great review, very well written. Im a fan and I like all there albums for different reasons but I will agree this is their high point. Hearing Tired Of Sex for the first time... has to be one of the best album openers ever. It just all comes together so well on this album, the music the feel of the whole thing and ofcourse the lyrics. Brilliant album, definatly recomended!

mattb91
June 24th 2006


68 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I really don't think weezer ever made a bad album. but Blue Album and Pinkerton are definately the two albms that purely define Weezer. these albums represent weezer's genius and ability to produce a classic rock album.

Angmar
August 8th 2006


2689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Personally I cant stand El schorcho the rest is top notch though!

tom79
August 8th 2006


3372 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like El Scorcho, it's just a fun song.

Digging: Karate - Some Boots



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy