The Birthday Massacre Pins and Needles
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
bloc
September 8th 2010



34489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, they really aren't that heavy to begin with; they are more gloomy, if anything. But I'm thinking the whole "industrial" aspect in their music is a bit scarce now, they certainly have more of a "rock" thing going on.

Digging: Gamma Ray - Empire of the Undead

fromtheinside
September 8th 2010



16337 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i think i expected a lacuna coil feel but this delivered more of a FUTUREPOP rock taste. i dunno i'm gonna have a tough time reviewing it i think.

Digging: Bast - Spectres

bloc
September 8th 2010



34489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Lacuna Coil? u dum?

But ooh la la, a review eh? That will be something I'll actually read from you.

Alucard125
September 8th 2010



532 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Need this now.

helpmypantsareonfire
September 8th 2010



35 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

DO WANT.

Can't believe it hasn't leaked. Just want to hear it so bad

bloc
September 8th 2010



34489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I'm actually glad it hasn't leaked; once I buy it, I will be able to savour its sweetness

jingledeath
September 9th 2010



7104 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

neeeed this

PayneTiger777
September 9th 2010



4363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just pre-ordered this on amazon. Hell yes!

Willie
Moderator
September 9th 2010



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

i think i expected a lacuna coil feel but this delivered more of a FUTUREPOP rock taste. i dunno i'm gonna have a tough time reviewing it i think.
Cool. An impartial review couldn't hurt ;)

To all the people talking about checking this out when it's finally released… just don't treat this like the Mar De Grises review and talk all week about how you're going to check out the album when it drops and then there's nothing but silence after the release date hits

Digging: Teramaze - Esoteric Symbolism

bloc
September 9th 2010



34489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Hey you know I'm gonna tear this thread up when I get my hands on that disc, right?

helpmypantsareonfire
September 10th 2010



35 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My massive erection after hearing it might block access to a keyboard, but luckily I'll have my Droid that does voice dictation

Whispered4tw
September 10th 2010



564 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Stuff has leaked, will listen to it right after I'm done downloading.
Till then I'll kill some time with Novembre, I guess.

Gmork89
September 10th 2010



5400 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You could do a lot worse than Novembre, good band.

helpmypantsareonfire
September 10th 2010



35 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really digging Sleepwalking, Control, and Midnight.

bloc
September 10th 2010



34489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

So I have a question guys...Why does this fucking rule?

Counterfeit
September 10th 2010



17819 Comments


So I knew that, when I saw this, bloc would have it at at least a 4.5

bloc
September 10th 2010



34489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Damn Count, you're quite the psychic. But I think I will wait a bit until I 5 this.

Counterfeit
September 10th 2010



17819 Comments


All in good show. Still need to dl some of their albums.

tylosaurusrex
September 10th 2010



10 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

AWWWW YEA.

[img]http://img690.imageshack.us/img690/9620/sany1112.jpg[/img]

I'm loving this so far. It's definitely at least a 4 for me; I need to give it a few more listens to see if it's a 4.5 and how it stands with their other albums for me.


bloc
September 10th 2010



34489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

You sonofabitch...



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy