The Birthday Massacre Pins and Needles
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
jingledeath
September 9th 2010


7103 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

neeeed this

PayneTiger777
September 9th 2010


4460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just pre-ordered this on amazon. Hell yes!

Willie
Moderator
September 9th 2010


16351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

i think i expected a lacuna coil feel but this delivered more of a FUTUREPOP rock taste. i dunno i'm gonna have a tough time reviewing it i think.
Cool. An impartial review couldn't hurt ;)



To all the people talking about checking this out when it's finally released… just don't treat this like the Mar De Grises review and talk all week about how you're going to check out the album when it drops and then there's nothing but silence after the release date hits

bloc
September 9th 2010


35682 Comments


Hey you know I'm gonna tear this thread up when I get my hands on that disc, right?

helpmypantsareonfire
September 10th 2010


38 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My massive erection after hearing it might block access to a keyboard, but luckily I'll have my Droid that does voice dictation

Whispered4tw
September 10th 2010


683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Stuff has leaked, will listen to it right after I'm done downloading.

Till then I'll kill some time with Novembre, I guess.

Digging: The Dear Hunter - Act IV: Rebirth in Reprise

Gmork89
September 10th 2010


5792 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You could do a lot worse than Novembre, good band.

helpmypantsareonfire
September 10th 2010


38 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really digging Sleepwalking, Control, and Midnight.

bloc
September 10th 2010


35682 Comments


So I have a question guys...Why does this fucking rule?

Counterfeit
September 10th 2010


17837 Comments


So I knew that, when I saw this, bloc would have it at at least a 4.5

bloc
September 10th 2010


35682 Comments


Damn Count, you're quite the psychic. But I think I will wait a bit until I 5 this.

Counterfeit
September 10th 2010


17837 Comments


All in good show. Still need to dl some of their albums.

tylosaurusrex
September 10th 2010


10 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

AWWWW YEA.



[img]http://img690.imageshack.us/img690/9620/sany1112.jpg[/img]



I'm loving this so far. It's definitely at least a 4 for me; I need to give it a few more listens to see if it's a 4.5 and how it stands with their other albums for me.



bloc
September 10th 2010


35682 Comments


You sonofabitch...

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2010


32090 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ha, someone tagged all over your cd

StrizzMatik
September 10th 2010


3415 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It leaked btw

Whispered4tw
September 10th 2010


683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Some stuff sounds a bit recycled. After one play through I'm pretty confident to say this is their 'least great' album. It's probably because songs barely hit the 3 minute mark, which leaves you with a feeling that they could've done more with several tracks, and thus a bit rushed.



Another thing that struck me was how this is basically a collection of really good songs, with no real 'FUCK YEAH' moments, which were present in previous albums. But like I said, I like every track on this album, with the only one close to being a filler being Sideways.



But yeah, one fuckin playthrough. Take it with a pinch of salt I guess. It's just the stuff that I noticed while listening. Quite confident in giving this a rating already since this is pretty catchy stuff. A solid 4, with only room for possible improvement.

tylosaurusrex
September 10th 2010


10 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It didn't even occur to me that they'd have the CD at the show last night, seeing as it was a CD RELEASE SHOW.

Willie
Moderator
September 10th 2010


16351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

So. Does the review do the album justice? Is it a decent description?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2010


32090 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Willie's nervous



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy