The Birthday Massacre Pins and Needles
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
RikRoach7
December 13th 2016


2144 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

for aaaaaalwaaaays



in aaaaall waaaays

Sabrutin
December 13th 2016


4367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

New album in March if I'm correct

Digging: Diamanda Galas - All the Way

Gmork89
May 30th 2017


7208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This still rules hard. Catchiest band ever I swear.

EvoHavok
May 30th 2017


6966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Still makes me wonder sometimes how their genre combination works so well.

Digging: Sukekiyo - ADORATIO

Flugmorph
May 30th 2017


16425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

catchiest band right after fair to midland yo



no one is catchier

Gmork89
May 30th 2017


7208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hard to argue with that honestly, they're up there for me too.



"Still makes me wonder sometimes how their genre combination works so well."



And how there isn't really anyone else doing it, they make it seem so obvious and natural.

Flugmorph
May 30th 2017


16425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

those nips indeed fall off

EvoHavok
May 30th 2017


6966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Gmork

Indeed. A few artists get close, but nothing exactly like it.

Advent
May 30th 2017


57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Massively underrated band. Met them all a couple of years ago and they're totally chill.



This and Superstition are my fave albums by them. If anyone is ever curious about TBM I always point them in the direction of this album since I feel it is their most accessible.

Gmork89
May 30th 2017


7208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I agree advent, this would probably be my recommendation too, but Walking With Strangers is easily my favorite overall.

Flugmorph
May 30th 2017


16425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i feel like superstition is their most accessible one

EvoHavok
May 30th 2017


6966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I guess that explores the synth-pop side the most. My favourite remains Violet for the overall atmosphere and that perfect contrast between creepy and adorable.

Advent
May 30th 2017


57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Violet is a solid choice for the creep factor, but Walking with Strangers is the best showcase of their personal style, despite it not being as accessible as the others we've mentioned.

EvoHavok
May 30th 2017


6966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh yeah, that's the very close second and the one I'd pick to show someone unfamiliar with the band.

Advent
May 30th 2017


57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Welp now I have no choice I gotta spin this today



Also how is there not a full-length review of Superstition after nearly three years??

Flugmorph
May 30th 2017


16425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

time to write it BOISSSSS

EvoHavok
May 30th 2017


6966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It could use one in anticipation for Under Your Spell.

Gmork89
May 30th 2017


7208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah it definitely needs one, someone get on it. Someone that isn't me.

Advent
May 31st 2017


57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If no one's making one yet, I'm gonna throw my hat into the ring and give it a shot. I'll need to spin it a couple of times to refresh my memory though.

Flugmorph
May 31st 2017


16425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

do it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy