Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Counterfeit
September 1st 2010



17819 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Album Rating: 4

This album is good. No less no more.


Gyromania
September 1st 2010



15173 Comments


Review's unnecessary, but well written. You should refrain from doing more than one per day, however.

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2010



7970 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album Rating: 5


Album Rating: 4

This album is good. No less no more.


Counterfeit
September 1st 2010



17819 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^ u didnt geddit

Gyromania
September 1st 2010



15173 Comments


anyway so its all about "Thaw" guys

best song on the album

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2010



7970 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i just wanted to quote something

Big Baby Jesus
September 1st 2010



549 Comments


Damn dude! taking the road less traveled.

You got balls for going against the mainstream consensus.

bloc
September 1st 2010



34667 Comments


A Jane Doe review 5'd?
FUCK
That's rare
POKEBALL GO

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

Counterfeit
September 1st 2010



17819 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hey, Dirty!
Baby I gotcha monayy dontcha worry!

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2010



7970 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

GIVE BEMIS HIS MONEY

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2010



14983 Comments


hold on im reading this

ThisIsDildos
September 1st 2010



56 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm the ODB as you can seeee FBI don't you be watchin meeeee.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2010



14983 Comments


"Every inch of this album is layered with brilliance; brilliant guitaring"

guitar...playing??

"Jane Doe packs a mean punch; a metalcore record that ingeniously mixes styles of punk and grind that matches intensity with any other album ever made"

idk this is sort of awkward; i personally would find a different way to phrase "that matches intensity with any other album ever made"

"jrouney" = journey

" Ballou's tasteful riffs." tasteful? idk

"You can choose to let jane doe brutalize you" why isnt jane doe capitalized/italicized?

"with maybe the hard punk "Homewrecker"" small thing but i'd say "hard punk OF"

"rather than letting Ballou lead the songs charge like in the rest of the album." song's charge? apostrophe

"despite its multiple parts, the song flows very well"

missing a capital at the beginning of the sentence

"the ultimate release of ones self-enclosed demons. "

one's


th e end



AnotherBrick
September 1st 2010



9770 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

dont get why people say this review isn't necessary. if i ever start reviewing albums i'm going to review albums that i want regardless of however many reviews it already has.

Gyromania
September 1st 2010



15173 Comments


I hate to agree with robertsona, but there are quite a few mistakes throughout. It's still a good contribution, just go back and make corrections where needed.

Gyromania
September 1st 2010



15173 Comments


dont get why people say this review isn't necessary. if i ever start reviewing albums i'm going to review albums that i want regardless of however many reviews it already has.

well, it's unnecessary because there are so many 5 rating reviews for it. Another perspective would be a lot more welcome, otherwise, I think these things are better left for soundoffs.

fromtheinside
September 1st 2010



17688 Comments


A Jane Doe review 5'd?
FUCK
That's rare
POKEBALL GO

you won't catch shit with a pokeball.
masterball or else.

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

Gyromania
September 1st 2010



15173 Comments


You have fun with that... I'll be using my ultra balls.

fromtheinside
September 1st 2010



17688 Comments


lame.

AnotherBrick
September 1st 2010



9770 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

if i ever start reviewing, the first album i do is going to be Wish You Were Here and yes it will be a 5 rating. and no one made you read this one



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy