Within the Ruins Invade
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
witchxrapist
August 31st 2010



10927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's real good imo. Just mad catchy riffs.

Digging: Stray From the Path - Our Oceania

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2010



7305 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Agreed, but I've been lost in them and asked a question "what's going on?" more often than I'd like to.

Digging: Dog Fashion Disco - Sweet Nothings

witchxrapist
August 31st 2010



10927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

IDK man, it's not really hard to dissect the song structures.

Oceans
August 31st 2010



934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i likeee

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2010



7305 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think it is sometimes. Just too many breakdowns for my taste. I still like it though.

fromtheinside
August 31st 2010



17656 Comments


so did the bassist show up for any of the recording sessions?

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2010



7305 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Exactly my question. Sup.

witchxrapist
August 31st 2010



10927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Everyone knows metal bassists are only there to make things sound less distinct live.

eternium
August 31st 2010



16304 Comments


Hardly applies to all metal.

crowing51
August 31st 2010



3446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What's fucked up is that the bassist is fucking amazing, if only they turned him up they would be alot better. Actually you can barely hear him in this cd but on Creature you did not hear anything lol.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2010



7305 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

True. This record needs to have bass way higher in the mix.

witchxrapist
August 31st 2010



10927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hardly applies to all metal.

stfu malldweller, nobody cares about da phat korn basslines on the new as i lay dying

bloc
August 31st 2010



34663 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Totally agree about the bassist. That motherfucker is actually playing what the guitars are playing a lot of the time.

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

crowing51
August 31st 2010



3446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea you only really hear him live, then you realize this dude is sick. I have know clue why they just won't turn him up.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2010



7305 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

My guess. Because the guitarists are jealous. I'd be pissed off if I were him.

crowing51
August 31st 2010



3446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea me too. Like wtf is going on they would be like 20x better if they turned the bassist up. Like the musical experimenting that could happen since it is obvious the bassist can hold his own with the guitarist. I am thinking of ideas and I'm not in the band lol. Maybe next album they will turn him way up.

Idnuf
August 31st 2010



1491 Comments


My older sister's boyfriend was in the band that the singer and bassist were in before this. Gonna listen to this later tonight.

bloc
August 31st 2010



34663 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Album was perfectly fine, but I can already sense that I will have a very difficult time remembering which song is which on this.

Winsomniac
August 31st 2010



7955 Comments


I've already listened to it too many times not to know, lol. JUNJUNJUNJUNJUNJUNJUNJUNJUN

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2010



7305 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Exactly my thoughts. The songs are very similar to one another. At least the instrumental tracks are easy to differentiate.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy