Letlive. Fake History
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
East Hastings
August 24th 2010


4397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

in other news..

Enotron
August 24th 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

gyro: no apparently there is no difference between musicality and personal favorites

Gyromania
August 24th 2010


17582 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lol, apparently

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 24th 2010


15096 Comments


yeah but all these "objective" qualities like being "well made" and "musically proficient" dont matter if they dont make you like it more than the album that may not have those qualities



Romulus
August 24th 2010


8477 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah guys this has been beaten to death. moving on

Enotron
August 24th 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"dont matter" just because you don't value them as mattering, doesn't mean they do not exist



rom: boredom my friend. stuck inside due to a storm.

Electric City
Emeritus
August 24th 2010


15744 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

see we were all discussing and arguing and stuff and robertsona just comes out of nowhere spewing

nonsense and now it's like whats going on




fixd



/thread

Gyromania
August 24th 2010


17582 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah but all these "objective" qualities like being "well made" and "musically proficient" dont matter if they dont make you like it more than the album that may not have those qualities



my perspective of you has become tainted



robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 24th 2010


15096 Comments


im not saying they dont exist, what, what are you talking about

im saying you can objectively qualify music's (qualities): the beatles' rubber soul was innovative,
the harmonies and singing are great, the playing is generally great, whatever--most people would
agree that this makes the album good simply because most people agree that these qualities make a
good album

but if someone doesnt like the album it's not like theyre wrong because it has those qualities thus
it MUST be good--those qualities, though THEY THEMSELVES may be objective, do not make an album
objectively good

edit: fixed something

edit2: i just raelized this post has a lot of mistakes whatever

Enotron
August 24th 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

again that is not what chambered was saying. by best he was implying that they are composed of more musical components, however, his favorite denotes that musical value doesn't mean it will hit home.

Electric City
Emeritus
August 24th 2010


15744 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well that killed any chance we had of having a conversation that isn't retarded

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 24th 2010


15096 Comments


i just got sort of tired of this whatever im just gonna keep saying the same things over and over

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 24th 2010


15096 Comments


"Well that killed any chance we had of having a conversation that isn't retarded"

you guys have used this copout like five fucking times in the last three pages shut up

edit: oh i just saw that that was a repost okay

Gyromania
August 24th 2010


17582 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lol robertsona... you lose

Enotron
August 24th 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i just got irritated when he tried to portray me as somebody who entered with out any real understanding of the conversation.



idk i can't see how you started this argument without any asshole-based intentions, in all honesty

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 24th 2010


15096 Comments


because i disagreed with the basis of what he said

i mean it's the same at the core as someone saying "what are you talking about" when someone posts a musical opinion they find blatantly wrong, only mine was about i guess musical opinions themselves then his actual "musical" opinion or whatever

i havent even listened to this album and probably wont tbh

Fugue
August 24th 2010


7368 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Did I enter at a bad time or...?

Fugue
August 24th 2010


7368 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well it isn't, but it's still pretty damn good.

BigTuna
August 24th 2010


5168 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Muther is the best song on here though.

East Hastings
August 24th 2010


4397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh no



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy