Camel Mirage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
March 8th 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

If you switched the "n" with the first "r" it would be.

Nagrarok
March 8th 2011



8184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That's the idea, it's an anagram for Ragnarok. Pretty lame, I admit, but somehow it stuck.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
March 8th 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ah, ok. Odin was pretty G in FFVII and VIII.

Nagrarok
March 8th 2011



8184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Probably the most recurring summon in the series, he's appeared all the way from III through IX I believe.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
March 8th 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh right, forgot he was in VI and IX. And the only ones I haven't played are III-V. And he's in XIII.

Nagrarok
March 8th 2011



8184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

FFIV is in the top 5 imo, the series really evolved there from the 'warriors of light saving the world' to something more gripping.

cjgone
March 15th 2011



764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

One of my favorite progressive albums ever.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
March 19th 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Jamming so hard to some Lady Fantasy right now.

cjgone
March 19th 2011



764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The bass line / guitar solo at the end of Lady Fantasy is amazing.

KILL
March 19th 2011



71392 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

best album ever

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

Tyrael
March 19th 2011



20823 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What about Moving Pictures?

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
March 29th 2011



7088 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

usually dont like prog like this all that much but this is slaying me right now

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

'Cause it owns so damn hard.

Nagrarok
March 30th 2011



8184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Moonmadness comes close though.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, it certainly does. Jamming so hard to Lady Fantasy again. Like 90% of the influence of Akerfeldt's riffs is this band.

Jethro42
March 31st 2011



12391 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^Yeah that's right for Akerfeldt.
For some reasons I've probably listened to Moonmadness and Snowgoose a lot more than Mirage, but it remains a killer trilogy.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I always come back to this album the most. White Rider and Lady Fantasy just slay pretty much anything that's ever been written ever by anyone.

Jethro42
March 31st 2011



12391 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can't disagree, especially for White Rider.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Listened to some good Italian prog yesterday: Alphataurus and Locanda delle Fate.

Jethro42
March 31st 2011



12391 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I own Forse le Lucciole by Locanda. Good melodic stuff. Very similar to both Camel and Harmonium actually. Dunno about the other one.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy