Camel Mirage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FourthReich
March 8th 2013


21107 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

skele is "a supernatural being in Norse mythology and Scandinavian folklore"

FourthReich
March 8th 2013


21107 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that is actually the Wikipedia definition of a troll hehehe. good to hear that someone else has insomnia though

tommygun
March 8th 2013


26084 Comments


cool man was just wondering where you found the time to write so many reviews!

FourthReich
March 8th 2013


21107 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nah people don't think your reviews suck they just don't like you HARD

demigod!
March 9th 2013


47459 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Prog -Rock Classic [2]

Chortles
March 9th 2013


18580 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

CAMEL

Ricochet
March 9th 2013


2503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Toe

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
March 10th 2013


4499 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

write em at night when most people are asleep.




You and I are very similar in that aspect. I've always had problems with insomnia, though I took prescribed sedatives for a

while. The reason I started writing reviews was just to pass the time while I waited for school to start.



For the record, I dont think your reviews are bad, they're actually pretty decent.

conesmoke
March 13th 2013


5421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

god damn that massive moog synth solo in Nimrodel/The Procession/The White Rider is wonderful.

conesmoke
March 13th 2013


5421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah i dunno where it is in the span of those 3, cbf going back and checking, feel free to help a brother out with specifics.

Jethro42
March 15th 2013


13533 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^if so I could see you digging Maneige, bro.

Jethro42
March 15th 2013


13533 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Get everything Maneige did if you can cos they cant do wrong.

wacknizzle
March 15th 2013


14190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The solo at the end of Nimrodel is so fucking good I think it gave me a hard on. That bassline is fucking tits too.

Digging: Single Soul - beauty and despair found in otherwise empty places

Chortles
March 15th 2013


18580 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeh

Jethro42
March 15th 2013


13533 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Damn right, wacknizzle

@Captain, take note that Les Porches is starting off with its face B on my list. Face A is beginning right after the singer is singing his song.

wacknizzle
March 15th 2013


14190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album just has the best fucking textures instrumentally. The keyboards especially, the guitar tone, the bass tone; like in the end of Nimrodel is just like warm goo for the ears lol.

FourthReich
March 15th 2013


21107 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

well said

Chortles
March 15th 2013


18580 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea latimers tone is orgasmic



especially when he breaks out into the first solo in nimrodel omg

oltnabrick
March 15th 2013


33906 Comments


Look at those textures

Digging: Hijokaidan - Made in Studio

sideburndude
March 15th 2013


2782 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that moog solo got me into prog memories,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy