Camel Mirage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NeutralThunder12
August 7th 2010



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like Snow Goose a bit more but this is still fantastic

1drummer
August 7th 2010



324 Comments


Album is GOLD

KILL
August 7th 2010



71743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

-.-

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

IAJP
August 7th 2010



378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah i enjoyed this, bit nuts but i like that in progressive music, quite restrained at times but thoroughly listenable.

ShadowRemains
August 7th 2010



20687 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

awesome album, great review

Digging: Banks - Goddess

Nagrarok
August 7th 2010



8239 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like Snow Goose a bit more but this is still fantastic


Many people seem to hold The Snow Goose in such high esteem, but I don't see why it's better than this or Moonmadness. To each their own, of course.

yeah i enjoyed this, bit nuts but i like that in progressive music, quite restrained at times but thoroughly listenable.


Progressive can't be progressive without being at least a bit nuts, haha. You should listen to their other classic albums as well if you enjoyed this, it's definitely worth it.

Thanks Shadow.

Greggers
August 7th 2010



2375 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Awesome review of a great album, pos'd.

IAJP
August 7th 2010



378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha yeah, i will listen to some of their other stuff. also, what came first, this album or camel cigarettes? pardon my ignorance like!

Nagrarok
August 7th 2010



8239 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The band actually made a deal with Camel cigarettes to make the cover of this album closely resemble the cover of the cigarette pack.

Thanks Greg.

East Hastings
August 7th 2010



4391 Comments


when you were 11?

shindip
August 7th 2010



3536 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Lady Fantasy>rest of album

Nagrarok
August 7th 2010



8239 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

True that shindip, but there's some amazing stuff going on in those other four tracks. I cannot help but feel that 3 of yours is not justified. Is this the only Camel you've heard so far?

IAJP
August 7th 2010



378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha that's all the better, they got a deal with camel..i was wondering "who had to beg who for the rights", but it turns out they reached some sort of humorous mutual arrangement here ha

Nagrarok
August 7th 2010



8239 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I don't know the exact story, but apparently this album originally had a different cover in America. The 'cigarette' cover only came out in Europe.

shindip
August 7th 2010



3536 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah this is. I havent listened to this in forever though ill give it another listen and see if i enjoy it more

Nagrarok
August 7th 2010



8239 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

If you do you seriously ought to listen to their other albums from this era.

shindip
August 7th 2010



3536 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ive heard Snowgoose which I enjoyed quite a bit... kinda weerd i have this at a 3 ill have to listen again for sure

NeutralThunder12
August 7th 2010



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I lovvveeee Nag. Can't wait for Snow Goose dude, thats my fave, its such a funny album

Jethro42
August 8th 2010



12438 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the last 4 or 5 minutes of the nimrodel medley is exhilarating to say the least


Damn straight. One of their greatest moments, ever.

The 'Down Down Dow Dow Down..Ooh yeah' of Freefall is a wide turn off to my ears, other then that, a great song. And if you like 'Supertwister', do yourself a favor and take a look at 'Maneige' a famous local (Qu├ębec) band.
Good job on the review super Nag.



Nagrarok
August 8th 2010



8239 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I actually feel that part works great with the whole atmosphere of Freefall Jethro. Why does it annoy you so much?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy