King Crimson In the Court of the Crimson King
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Chortles
January 26th 2013


17959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah his lyrics are pretty bad agreed

but the music is good

YoYoMancuso
January 26th 2013


11084 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah the lyrics are what i've come to expect but musically it's astounding, especially the opening track. it's on realmofmetal if you guys wanna check

oltnabrick
January 26th 2013


30882 Comments


PT is ear rape

Digging: Fushitsusha - Live I

Chortles
January 26th 2013


17959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ear rape is ear rape

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
January 26th 2013


16023 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oh nic gone

Digging: iamthemorning - Belighted

Chortles
January 26th 2013


17959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i was fripp for a while, don't you remember you old fart

foxblood
January 26th 2013


6797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hey it's mena

demigod!
January 26th 2013


44464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol that was ages ago but its ok youre probably seniling

or whatever the verb for going senile is

Digging: Portishead - Dummy

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
January 26th 2013


16023 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

no its bcos i aint been on here a while (but ye senile too)

demigod!
January 26th 2013


44464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hope youve been jammin the true prog

Chortles
January 26th 2013


17959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

work been busy or have you just cursed sputnik's name for good?

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
January 26th 2013


16023 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

just work thats all crazy hours bit hectic and contractors fired for non-relevant net access in office end of year so ultra careful cant sput at work

Yazz_Flute
January 26th 2013


18783 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

New Steven Wilson is probably the best thing he's released since Stupid Dream but it could have been much better if he knew how to not splice interesting prog-rock jams with boring pop. It's a really solid album instrumentally.

Digging: Battles - Mirrored

YoYoMancuso
January 26th 2013


11084 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Luminol jumps pretty seamlessly from poppier sections to prog freakouts, just my opinion though

Chortles
January 26th 2013


17959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sounds like you've actually had to been doing your job then, i'm sorry. i had a corner desk during my deskjob last summer so it was web browsing 24/7

you haven't missed anything though apart from skele rampages and subsequent dev silences

oltnabrick
January 26th 2013


30882 Comments


Jams so good

YoYoMancuso
January 26th 2013


11084 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

he also missed the popularity explosion of The Holy Bible

oltnabrick
January 26th 2013


30882 Comments


And Hybrid Theory

Yazz_Flute
January 26th 2013


18783 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't like any of the sections that aren't jams in Luminol, it's honestly probably my least favorite on the album besides Drive Home.

The Holy Drinker, the title track, and especially The Pin Drop are extremely good, though.

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2013


4424 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Has anyone heard this version of "I Talk To the Wind"? (instrumental by the way)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gMrNoJKRrMQ

Been listening to this so much lately, I'm starting to like it more than the album version.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy