King Crimson In the Court of the Crimson King
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
menawati
Contributing Reviewer
January 26th 2013


16125 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

no its bcos i aint been on here a while (but ye senile too)

demigod!
January 26th 2013


45254 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hope youve been jammin the true prog

Digging: Black Sabbath - Master of Reality

Chortles
January 26th 2013


18094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

work been busy or have you just cursed sputnik's name for good?

Digging: Cocteau Twins - Treasure

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
January 26th 2013


16125 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

just work thats all crazy hours bit hectic and contractors fired for non-relevant net access in office end of year so ultra careful cant sput at work

Yazz_Flute
January 26th 2013


18875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

New Steven Wilson is probably the best thing he's released since Stupid Dream but it could have been much better if he knew how to not splice interesting prog-rock jams with boring pop. It's a really solid album instrumentally.

Digging: DIR EN GREY - Arche

YoYoMancuso
January 26th 2013


11222 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Luminol jumps pretty seamlessly from poppier sections to prog freakouts, just my opinion though

Chortles
January 26th 2013


18094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sounds like you've actually had to been doing your job then, i'm sorry. i had a corner desk during my deskjob last summer so it was web browsing 24/7

you haven't missed anything though apart from skele rampages and subsequent dev silences

oltnabrick
January 26th 2013


31552 Comments


Jams so good

Digging: Chief Keef - Nobody

YoYoMancuso
January 26th 2013


11222 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

he also missed the popularity explosion of The Holy Bible

oltnabrick
January 26th 2013


31552 Comments


And Hybrid Theory

Yazz_Flute
January 26th 2013


18875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't like any of the sections that aren't jams in Luminol, it's honestly probably my least favorite on the album besides Drive Home.

The Holy Drinker, the title track, and especially The Pin Drop are extremely good, though.

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2013


4458 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Has anyone heard this version of "I Talk To the Wind"? (instrumental by the way)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gMrNoJKRrMQ

Been listening to this so much lately, I'm starting to like it more than the album version.

Conorman11
January 27th 2013


538 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Paperback, that was awesome. I have a hard-on for anything to do with guitars so naturally I liked it a fuckton.

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2013


4458 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, I've been enjoying the track so I thought I'd share it with anyone who hasn't. I love Ian and Greg's duet in the original, but hearing Robert Fripp take over on acoustic in this version was amazing.

MeatSalad
January 27th 2013


15060 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That was pretty sweet. Digging the new avatar as well, paperback.

Digging: Hey Rosetta! - Into Your Lungs (And Around in Your Heart and on

tommygun
January 27th 2013


25413 Comments


so many trippy avs up in here

Digging: Banks - Goddess

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2013


4458 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@MeatSalad
Thanks, after trying different ones out I decided to stay with this one. Yours is still by far the best on the site though.

@Tommy
I'm digging the David Bowie change.

tommygun
January 27th 2013


25413 Comments


yeah dude bonzo had his time but my life is bowie right now

tommygun
January 27th 2013


25413 Comments


legit been jamming low twice daily for a month

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2013


6201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah where the fuck did you even find that one meat it is excellent



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy