King Crimson In the Court of the Crimson King
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheGreatD17
March 25th 2008


1141 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Finally upped this to the 5 it deserves. Moonchild was holding me back but the other 4 tracks are simply fantastic. Anyone agree with me that 21st Century Schizoid Man is the first true metal song ever? There were hard and loud songs before it, but I can't think of anything older that is as heavy.

Neoteric
March 25th 2008


3243 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not a five, there is way more better Crimson goodies than this.

combustion07
March 25th 2008


5352 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is awesome

Neoteric
March 25th 2008


3243 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If you haven't, listen to Red, Larks Tongues in Aspic and Discipline in that order and your rating will go down.

combustion07
March 25th 2008


5352 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

All I've heard is this, I'll check out those other ones though.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 25th 2008


16088 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I think this is still a five.
It's certainly top 5 quality wise when it comes to KC, and it is more influential than any other KC release by far.

thomasdrea
March 27th 2008


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Amazing album. Obviously a huge influence for TMV too.

the_patient
March 27th 2008


330 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

amazing album - the fact that it influenced so many great bands is evidence enough that this album deserves a classic rating.

JerryStevens
March 27th 2008


4 Comments


Very Good Review!!

This album is one of a very few that can be classified as 'The one that started it all' class of progressive rock albums. However this album at this point in time maybe able to be considered to be a crossover to Jazz Fusion or Eclectic.

Jerry This Message Edited On 03.27.08

rudy81691
May 19th 2008


2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

no article can ever accurately describe the sheer awesomeness of this album, but u got close, good job

MrKite
May 19th 2008


5020 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I hate how Moonchild is like 2 minutes of awesome and then the rest is pretty much boring.

dub sean
May 20th 2008


980 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm starting to like King Crimson's progness more than Pink Floyd's...uh oh

FR33L0RD
May 20th 2008


1464 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

King Crimson rule

robin
Emeritus
May 20th 2008


4248 Comments


this is a really fun record. not as great as a lot of prog out there, but still entertaining. and the cover is lovely!

Shrapnel94
July 1st 2008


2213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was looking through my dads music collection and found discipline today. If i thought that was mind blowing, would this surpass it?

Merkaba33
July 1st 2008


702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Discipline is a sweet album. I definately wouldn't go in thinking this will be better. Personally I think this is a bit overrated.

Anthracks
July 4th 2008


3740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good album, I gave it a bit of slack, considering it's influence.

Digging: Perfume Genius - Too Bright

Shrapnel94
July 5th 2008


2213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I listend to Schizoid man and in the court. Both are great, but i think you kind of exaggerated your description on the title track. Yeah, its a great song, but it doesnt demolish my definition of "epic". Now i just need money and a ride to the mall...

CreamCrazy
July 27th 2008


724 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I've just listened to Epitaph, that song is one of the most haunting & scary songs I
have ever heardThis Message Edited On 07.27.08

SorrowLyric
July 27th 2008


119 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album will rule you.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy