King Crimson In the Court of the Crimson King
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Artuma
September 2nd 2014


19786 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

what

Digging: Soda Bomb - Wanna Jam?

BigPleb
September 2nd 2014


41735 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Black metal sucks btw.

tommygun
September 2nd 2014


25680 Comments


amen

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 2nd 2014


14500 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Alright I was joking but whatever lol



Epitaph rules though.

Artuma
September 2nd 2014


19786 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nailed it pleb

SharkTooth
September 2nd 2014


9285 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Everybody rips off Opeth, even The Beatles."

well that's because everything needz moar Opeth



duh

Digging: George Thorogood and the Destroyers - George Thorogood and the Destroyers

Mythodea
September 2nd 2014


2095 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha, guys, very funny. You get what I mean, most of you here know me and understand what I meant.

Thought was random while reading the lyrics. I just imagined them being growled by Akerfeldt and it

fit. Nothing more.

Digging: Godsticks - Emergence

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 2nd 2014


14500 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea just fucking around haha. They could possibly fit, but that song I wouldn't want any other way. Epitaph and Schizoid Man are perfect.

zakalwe
September 2nd 2014


11490 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Album is a classic

Donald Duck is a twat



Indisputable facts being thrown about.

deathschool
September 2nd 2014


16728 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If one of them hits you, Zak can't be held responsible.

Digging: Sugary Sweet Machines - Deformity Disco

KILL
September 2nd 2014


74239 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol zak



dont forget the t/t dudes!

deathschool
September 2nd 2014


16728 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really need to rejam this.

Mythodea
September 2nd 2014


2095 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, I guess one twat can recognise another.



Epitaph is excellent, no doubt. Also, Cadense and Cascade is awesome too, don't think it gets the recognition it deserves.

MeatSalad
September 2nd 2014


16027 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

But cadence isnt on this album

Digging: Tame Impala - Currents

Mythodea
September 2nd 2014


2095 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, of course, just talking about it. I've been in a KC haze these days and imo In The Wake Of

Posidon is sth like a continuation of this one. Thus the similar ''In the___ of (the) ___'' title and

similar song structures.

LepreCon
September 2nd 2014


4743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Awesome stuff, have this bad boy on vinyl

KILL
September 2nd 2014


74239 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

its a sweet rehash yea

adam525
September 2nd 2014


1 Comments


I would have picked something with Bruford on it, like "Discipline" or anything really. I don't think this album comes anywhere near the mastery of Brufords work with KC. Everyone has his own opinion, but come on - Bruford (as many others have put it) is the godfather of progressive drumming. He earned that label through his work with UK and King Crimson.

To list _this_ album (it's a great album, don't get me wrong) instead of something from Bruford is sacrilegious IMHO.

KILL
September 2nd 2014


74239 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

bruford is a god but kc isnt all about drummin dude!!!!!

BMDrummer
September 2nd 2014


12641 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

kc is about the atmosphere man



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy