King Crimson In the Court of the Crimson King
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tarkus
January 7th 2014


5560 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i mean its good but i gotta be in the mood ya know

Nagrarok
January 7th 2014


8403 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Some albums are 5's despite their flaws, this is a classic (no pun intended) example.

tarkus
January 7th 2014


5560 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol

Jethro42
January 7th 2014


12946 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What about We'll let you Know

Nagrarok
January 7th 2014


8403 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

What about Trio?

Jethro42
January 7th 2014


12946 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm not sure if that one was an improv. I even heard that Bill Bruford would have participated to the composition of Trio. Funny enough if it's the case.

Nagrarok
January 7th 2014


8403 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I believe Bruford has a credit there because of his decision not to play on it. Indeed I can't

imagine any drums would fit. Far as I know it's one of KC's many improvs during their Larks-era, but

I'm not 100% sure.

tarkus
January 7th 2014


5560 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah p sure trio is an improv with credit given to bruford cause he decided not to add drums

Jethro42
January 7th 2014


12946 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yes, possibly. A well placed silence is beautiful in music after all.

Jethro42
January 7th 2014


12946 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I have the confirmation with ProgArchives; all the improv tracks from Starless and Bible Black were from a concert in Amsterdam (near from your home I guess, Nag), and Trio was one of them.

musicalmedicine
January 9th 2014


480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Epitaph is prob best KC song ever.

KILL
January 9th 2014


73747 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it would be if starless didnt exist

KILL
January 9th 2014


73747 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

fractures not even in my top 10 damn!!!!!!!!

KILL
January 9th 2014


73747 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i aint jammed bible in a long time mind u



i was listenin to poseidon and man the t/t is such a rehash or epitaph i almost forgot how close it is how can you dig it more than the song it tries to emulate??

musicalmedicine
January 9th 2014


480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Epitaph doesn't build up to the ending? U insane man? It's my fav KC song tho, Starless is 2nd. And I Talk To The Wind and Moonchild are definately on my KC top 10 as well.

musicalmedicine
January 9th 2014


480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It was only an expression bro, no one is insane for having an opinion. :]

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
January 9th 2014


22919 Comments


Both songs are amazing but yeah nothing beats Epitaph, 'cept Starless.

Digging: Oneohtrix Point Never - Commissions II

CodyVoid
January 9th 2014


170 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Epitaph- definately the standout here! it has just the little extra!

tarkus
January 9th 2014


5560 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nah title track biatchz

MeatSalad
January 9th 2014


15661 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

title track is my fave off here too, even though the end of epitaph is amazing



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy