Jethro Tull Aqualung
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tyrael
June 7th 2011


20893 Comments


Nag has it at a 4.5 so it's okay.

omnipanzer
June 7th 2011


21621 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

:Fixed
Locomotive Breath alone makes this album for me. Greatest song opening of all time?

Digging: We Were Promised Jetpacks - Unravelling

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
June 7th 2011


20987 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This was an easy 5 for me.

omnipanzer
June 7th 2011


21621 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yah me too.
I must have been in a weird head space the day I rated it. I have no excuses for my actions.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
June 7th 2011


20987 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah I prefer this to Thick As a Brick.

omnipanzer
June 7th 2011


21621 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh, absolutely. Thick as a Brick is a great fuck you and a great song but the variation here is perfect imo.

Jethro42
June 7th 2011


12478 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Nagrarok, given you prefer Aqualung over TAAB, I'd go;
1- Heavy Horses
2- Songs from the Wood
3- Nightcap (The unreleased masters 1972-1991)
4- Stand up
5- Too old to rock n roll too young to die
6- Roots to Branches
7- Minstrel in the Gallery
8- Passion Play
9-
10-
...
but that's just me.

omnipanzer
June 7th 2011


21621 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

For me it's:
Minstrel in the Gallery
Songs from the wood
Passion Play
Stand Up
Wild Horses
Too old to rock n roll too young to die
War Child

I have Stand up ranked Highest of these but I think it's one that should be gone back to after a firm appreciation has formed.
But that's just me.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
June 7th 2011


20987 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Tull have so many great albums.

omnipanzer
June 7th 2011


21621 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So "Nightcap" is the shit Jethro?

Jethro42
June 7th 2011


12478 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hell yeah, especially cd1. It contains pretty much the best of what you find in Passion Play and versions are still better so yes.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
June 7th 2011


20987 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I still need to check out Nightcap, I love A Passion Play.

Jethro42
June 7th 2011


12478 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nightcap is not as bombastic as the adventurous Passion Play. So it's way more easy to get into.
JT; Yeah go get it!

DoubtGin
June 7th 2011


6752 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

everything up to Heavy Horses !!!

omnipanzer
June 7th 2011


21621 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I shall throw it on my wish list sir.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
June 7th 2011


20987 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I actually had no problem getting into A Passion Play, in fact I almost enjoy it as much as TAAB.

Jethro42
June 7th 2011


12478 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

everything up to Heavy Horses !!!

I couldnt disagree, but post Heavy Horses, you got the fantastic Roots to Branches and the underrated A, and without those, my Tull collection could not be complete.


JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
June 7th 2011


20987 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I haven't heard anything past Broadsword yet.

Have you heard the semi-compilation Living In The Past (not to be confused with the best of Living WITH the Past) Jethro?

Jethro42
June 7th 2011


12478 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nope. I own the DVD Living With the Past though. Worth buying?

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
June 7th 2011


20987 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah I'd say so, I got it on vinyl the other day, It has some interesting rare tracks as well as a couple of live tracks.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy