Jethro Tull Aqualung
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
vanderb0b
August 5th 2010



3473 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Nag
Real glad that you enjoyed the album! The definitive version of the title track and Locomotive Breath can be found on the album Bursting Out, you should definitely check it out.

I forwarded this to be flagged.


I confess that I am an internet n00b and have no idea what that (flagged) means, could you enlighten me?

Nagrarok
August 5th 2010



7966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It means that it becomes the default review. And congrats, it did.

vanderb0b
August 6th 2010



3473 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks!

Jethro42
August 6th 2010



12085 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The definitive version of the title track and Locomotive Breath can be found on the album Bursting Out


Pretty much related to the arrival of drummer Barriemore Barlow.

vanderb0b
August 6th 2010



3473 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Barlow definitely has a lot to do with the album's quality. Anderson's performance on Aqualung's middle section (Do you remember December's foggy freeze etc. etc.) and the extended guitar solo are absolutely irresistible, as is the insane, sped-up piano-guitar solo in the intro to Locomotive Breath.

Jethro42
August 6th 2010



12085 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Damn straight bro. In fact, the songs rendition is very enjoyable throughout the album.

vanderb0b
August 6th 2010



3473 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yup. My only complaint with Bursting Out is that Bouree lasts for only ~15 seconds. Otherwise, the album is near perfect.

mark7477
September 26th 2010



389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The best Tull album I have ever heard you don't hear enough of this on the radio sometimes Cross Eyed Mary or Hymn 43 are one of my favorites and my god is great too.

Nagrarok
May 2nd 2011



7966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

CROSS-EYED MARRREEH

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2011



18291 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My favourite Tull album

Digging: Benoit Pioulard - Hymnal Remixes

Nagrarok
May 2nd 2011



7966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Same here, though I think most would say Thick as a Brick.

AnotherBrick
May 2nd 2011



9766 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

SITTING LIKE A DEAD DUCK

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2011



18291 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Nag: Yeah, I love Thick as a Brick too but this just edges it for me.

Jethro42
May 2nd 2011



12085 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^^more like ''feeling like a dead duck''
I love Bombastic Tull
I love folkish Tull
I love medieval Tull
I love Tull.
TAAB > the rest, and is the way I got into Jethro Tull, 3 decades ago, at a time where both songs Aqualung and Locomotive Breath had lots of airplay omg.

Jethro42
May 2nd 2011



12085 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

double shot

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2011



18291 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

SPITTING OUT PIECES OF HIS BROKEN LUCK

Jethro42
May 2nd 2011



12085 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

For all I remember, I don't think so. Ian never really had the occasion to smoke with this flute stuck to his mouth all the time.

Spec
May 2nd 2011



26846 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Stop quoting Aqualung, there's more to the album!

Jethro42
May 2nd 2011



12085 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol








3

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2011



18291 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

classic



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy