Jethro Tull Aqualung
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NeroCorleone80
September 2nd 2013



26833 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Rules yea

Digging: Morbid Angel - Altars of Madness

Nagrarok
September 2nd 2013



7946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

More people should check Bursting Out.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 2nd 2013



18178 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed. That album's version of Aqualung is far superior to the studio version on here. Same could probably be said about Locomotive Breath and Cross-Eyed Mary as well.

Digging: Benoit Pioulard - Hymnal Remixes

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 2nd 2013



18581 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

p/

Digging: Somos - Temple of Plenty

Nagrarok
September 2nd 2013



7946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That album's version of Aqualung is far superior to the studio version on here. Same could probably be said about Locomotive Breath and Cross-Eyed Mary as well.


Not to mention the incredible renditions of all the other songs!

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 2nd 2013



18178 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh yeah of course, all the others are fantastic versions too.

Nagrarok
September 2nd 2013



7946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Honestly I think I just prefer it over their best studio albums, as good as those are.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 2nd 2013



18178 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm not sure how I'd rank it among their studio albums. Probably about 6th. I love it but it doesn't quite rival their best studio albums for me.

Jethro42
September 2nd 2013



12029 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

With its 31 votes, Bursting Out needs more love on Sputnik. It's a classic live album.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 2nd 2013



18178 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wow I didn't realise it had so few votes. Definitely needs more recognition around here.

MeatSalad
December 15th 2013



13379 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this album is too fucking good

Rowan5215
December 15th 2013



19962 Comments


Minstrel >

MeatSalad
December 15th 2013



13379 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

noooooooooOO

NightProwler
December 15th 2013



6122 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Morning, guys!
Never heard Minstrel, but Thick as a Brick > this

Digging: Hark - Crystalline

MeatSalad
December 15th 2013



13379 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

duh

Rowan5215
December 15th 2013



19962 Comments


Well yeah Thick as a Brick is perfect but Night, bro, please check Minstrel

NightProwler
December 15th 2013



6122 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Will do ASAP, always thought about getting more into Tull than just this, TaaB and Storm Watcher (which I should probably rate)

Rowan5215
December 15th 2013



19962 Comments


Never heard Storm actually, I only know this, TAAB, Minstrel, Passion Play and Heavy Horses

NightProwler
December 15th 2013



6122 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Storm is okay, but nothing really special. But it's been a while since my last listen. I own it from my father's vinyl collection, don't think I've heard it since we listened to it together. But worth a go

Rowan5215
December 15th 2013



19962 Comments


I might just check all of the albums, now that I'm on holidays :D



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy