Jethro Tull Aqualung
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NeroCorleone80
September 2nd 2013


29913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Rules yea

Nagrarok
September 2nd 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

More people should check Bursting Out.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 2nd 2013


21445 Comments


Agreed. That album's version of Aqualung is far superior to the studio version on here. Same could probably be said about Locomotive Breath and Cross-Eyed Mary as well.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 2nd 2013


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

p/

Digging: Circa Survive - Descensus

Nagrarok
September 2nd 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That album's version of Aqualung is far superior to the studio version on here. Same could probably be said about Locomotive Breath and Cross-Eyed Mary as well.


Not to mention the incredible renditions of all the other songs!

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 2nd 2013


21445 Comments


Oh yeah of course, all the others are fantastic versions too.

Nagrarok
September 2nd 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Honestly I think I just prefer it over their best studio albums, as good as those are.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 2nd 2013


21445 Comments


I'm not sure how I'd rank it among their studio albums. Probably about 6th. I love it but it doesn't quite rival their best studio albums for me.

Jethro42
September 2nd 2013


12547 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

With its 31 votes, Bursting Out needs more love on Sputnik. It's a classic live album.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 2nd 2013


21445 Comments


Wow I didn't realise it had so few votes. Definitely needs more recognition around here.

MeatSalad
December 15th 2013


14900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this album is too fucking good

Digging: The Weakerthans - Reconstruction Site

Rowan5215
December 15th 2013


27879 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Minstrel >

MeatSalad
December 15th 2013


14900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

noooooooooOO

NightProwler
December 15th 2013


6539 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Morning, guys!
Never heard Minstrel, but Thick as a Brick > this

Digging: Astpai - Burden Calls

MeatSalad
December 15th 2013


14900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

duh

Rowan5215
December 15th 2013


27879 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well yeah Thick as a Brick is perfect but Night, bro, please check Minstrel

NightProwler
December 15th 2013


6539 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Will do ASAP, always thought about getting more into Tull than just this, TaaB and Storm Watcher (which I should probably rate)

Rowan5215
December 15th 2013


27879 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Never heard Storm actually, I only know this, TAAB, Minstrel, Passion Play and Heavy Horses

NightProwler
December 15th 2013


6539 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Storm is okay, but nothing really special. But it's been a while since my last listen. I own it from my father's vinyl collection, don't think I've heard it since we listened to it together. But worth a go

Rowan5215
December 15th 2013


27879 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I might just check all of the albums, now that I'm on holidays :D



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy