Fleshwrought Dementia/Dyslexia
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 1st 2010



8327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea it's definitely badass, I might even 4 this if it keeps growing

toolguitarkid
August 1st 2010



261 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i wish they would chill with all the weird sounds though. a bit too much at times.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 1st 2010



8327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'd agree to an extent, but the fact they're mostly separate interludes or at the end of songs makes them tolerable imo. That, and they also serve a purpose as the band are clearly trying to sci-fi it up and I won't blame them for it.

Torii
August 1st 2010



812 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The sax solo won the 4. Really good stuff here.

witchxrapist
August 1st 2010



11017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is pretty ill

witchxrapist
August 1st 2010



11017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

harro :o

witchxrapist
August 2nd 2010



11017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's mad chill.

Zip
August 2nd 2010



5312 Comments


Inner thoughts is awesome

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 2nd 2010



8327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The whole album is pretty awesome. I really want to give this a 4, but some song structures could be just a tad more interesting. Gonna give this another spin right now, and maybe then I will 4 it.

I definitely agree with mappy though, this is mad chill.

EDIT: yeah this is way too chill to remain at a 3.5. 4 it is and I also added some more positive remarks about the album to the review. Shit rules

toolguitarkid
August 2nd 2010



261 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

anyone else think the lead lines could have been better?

witchxrapist
August 2nd 2010



11017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No brah, the point is in the dissonance and trippiness I'm pretty sure.

n3cr0ph4g1st
August 2nd 2010



7 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

fucking love this

underdog22
August 2nd 2010



85 Comments


i would definitely say fleshwrought is better than necrophagist when it comes to song writing. Necrophagist writes more shit that is wankery. This is actually a lot of solid, fun, and interesting stuff.

Thor
August 2nd 2010



10183 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Saxophones in "Inner Thoughts" = wtf

BigTuna
August 2nd 2010



5155 Comments


What happens if I hate The Faceless?

Zip
August 2nd 2010



5312 Comments


You're stupid, now gtfo and reconsider your life.

BigTuna
August 2nd 2010



5155 Comments


OH ok got it

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 2nd 2010



8327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

would definitely say fleshwrought is better than necrophagist when it comes to song writing. Necrophagist writes more shit that is wankery
Actually, after listening to Epitaph again today, I think I have to agree with you. I redid the sentence, btw, since you so truthfully called me out on that.

Also, saxophones in "Inner Thoughts" = awesome

Inveigh
August 2nd 2010



24944 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

how does this compare to Ulcerate's last album?

Digging: YOB - Clearing The Path To Ascend

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 2nd 2010



8327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think someone else needs to answer that question, because I (yeah I know, shame on me) haven't listened to Ulcerate's latest (or any Ulcerate, for that matter).



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy