Ivoryline Vessels
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Knott-
Emeritus
August 1st 2010


10198 Comments


Amberlin

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 1st 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Now now Adam, no need to go there.

lachis
August 1st 2010


240 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Between a 3.5 - 4 for me so far, a few more listens might see it hit 4.

Made from Dust is a great song.

If I dig this, what Anberlin albums should I check out?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 1st 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Between a 3.5 - 4 for me so far, a few more listens might see it hit 4."

That is exactly the way I thought on the first few listens.


"If I dig this, what Anberlin albums should I check out?"

All of them really. But if you want to start at their best, 'Cities' is it. But I like going through bands discogs to see how they improved.

lachis
August 1st 2010


240 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I can agree with that.

I might check out Cities first and then go back. Thanks.

LG
August 1st 2010


3049 Comments


I have no interest in this, with Anberlin right around the corner. But for Davis I will check this out. Just so I can say it sucks.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 1st 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I actually wonder if Ivoryline made sure they released this album before Anberlin released their newie.

LG
August 1st 2010


3049 Comments


Well they should've released it 6 months earlier. Cause it's too late now, Anberlin's gonna take over the world.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 1st 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well, I'm glad that your optimism is negating other people's pessimism about the new Anberlin album.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 7th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I understand... I thought the quotation marks would help, but obviously it's still a little confusing. If anyone has a better alternative, I'm all ears... Or should that be eyes?

AmericnZero02
August 8th 2010


3360 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that summary suggests this quite a bit less than a 4

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 8th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Possibly... But it's all relative. I'm comparing them to a great band... And in doing so, just trying to articulate the potential/promise that Ivoryline have.

WhiteWallStargazers
August 10th 2010


2647 Comments


So if Anberlin's vocalist bugs me but I like the music this band isn't the way to go?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 10th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ooh, tough question. Maybe not, because this vocalist may bug you a little too... & they're not as musically inspiring as Anberlin.

If you can, maybe give my recommended tracks a listen. The lead single is 'Instincts', so there should be a video for that somewhere around too.

cwmetalguy1986
August 16th 2010


185 Comments


I enjoy this album...though I don't think it's better than There Came A Lion

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 16th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I can see people leaning a little either way... But there ain't much between them, no matter which side of the fence you choose.

JohnDeBiase
August 16th 2010


38 Comments


Hey Davey, did you check out the Audio Adrenaline I rec'd you?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 16th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sorry man no... I have been unable to check out anything over the past 3 weeks due to ISP probs at home.

LG
August 16th 2010


3049 Comments


If only you listened to Hanson, you'd never have such problems as these.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 16th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Maybe my pc carked it as soon as it saw that average rating.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy