Arcade Fire The Suburbs
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Kiran
Emeritus
July 27th 2010


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i feel the same way shrapnel

i didnt expect this

conradtao
Emeritus
July 27th 2010


2090 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I might write a review after I've given this enough time to sink in. It's just so MASSIVE, you know?? Like it feels like they're bursting at the seams sometimes.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
July 27th 2010


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

glad this review exists, perfect counterpoint

Digging: Ricky Eat Acid - Three Love Songs

Crowe
July 27th 2010


435 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

hey milton, you like jane doe?

robin
Emeritus
July 27th 2010


4248 Comments


your poetry is horrible

jingledeath
July 27th 2010


7104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

initial disappointment has been vanquished, album rules.

NOTINTHEFACE
July 27th 2010


1653 Comments


Pun in the first paragraph is brilliant. I'm still cautiously anticipating this.

Inveigh
July 27th 2010


24997 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

despite the fact that it's so seemingly straightforward, theres so much subtlety, a string arrangement here, an understated melody there... eveyrtime I think I'm about to phaze out, something grabs.

oh man, fucking ^that. nailed it.

EnderandBean
July 27th 2010


18 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I think this is a much better review than the other one that exists on this site. It touches on some of the same lyrical issues without allowing them to overwhelm the positives, of which there are plenty.

Great writing. Nice insight. I hope this review becomes the official review from this site, or perhaps some sort of aggregate between the two because I honestly believe it will hold up better over time than the other review, which quite frankly, feels as though it was written more for shock value and/or with an axe to grind.

Nicely done.

klap
Staff Reviewer
July 27th 2010


10453 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

relentlessly

Digging: Tennis - Ritual In Repeat

Javi450
July 27th 2010


79 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

At first the songs flew by my head and I thought the album was a weak 3.5 but god what a couple listens can do to my opinion

Bitchfork
July 27th 2010


7584 Comments


lol@funeralbeingbetterthanillinoislololololwutisthat?

Shrapnel94
July 27th 2010


2213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I lol'd pretty hard at the Pitchfork pun.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
July 27th 2010


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol enderandbean, my review wasn't written for shock value, it's still how I feel. But I suggested in the staff forum that someone else do a review that would offer a different p.o.v. and Tyler stepped up beautifully.

FlawedPerfection
Emeritus
July 27th 2010


2806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol@funeralbeingbetterthanillinoislololololwutisthat?


I mean, Illinois is a fantastic album, and both of them are in my top 10. But I do think Funeral is both better and more influential.

Knott-
Emeritus
July 27th 2010


10197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

no youre wrong pitchfork said so

klap
Staff Reviewer
July 27th 2010


10453 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

also haven't listened to this yet but what's the phoenix rec all about

AggravatedYeti
July 27th 2010


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was trying to find some wise ass remark for you rudy but srsly what is that rec all about?

Knott-
Emeritus
July 27th 2010


10197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i can sort of imagine Ready To Start being a toned down Phoenix song maybe

AggravatedYeti
July 27th 2010


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

mmaayybbeee
I could see it I guess, pre-Wolfgang and such



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy