Birds Of Tokyo Birds Of Tokyo
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
thatdudeud0ntknow
September 20th 2011



164 Comments


Nah, it ain't the best ever, just the best I've ever heard. And I haven't heard that much mainstream rock, so...

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 20th 2011



20807 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well clarified.

AtavanHalen
September 20th 2011



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

yeah i bet you're really fucking underground and shit

metlz 4 lyfz

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 21st 2011



20807 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Calm down MAB.

Synthestration
August 7th 2012



61 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

So a couple live clips of new Birds of Tokyo songs have cropped up on YouTube ("Tundra" and "This Fire") and my God do they ever sound awesome. I mean I stumbled across their blog the other day too and they've been very open with information on their next album - a lot of comparisons to shoegaze and post rock being thrown around. Sounds dodgy but they've pulled it off, if you have a spare minute check the new material out, some of their best yet.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012



20807 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Woh, didn't expect any new stuff tbh. Thought Ian was fully in Karnivool mode atm. Then again, is he required for post-rock?

WhiteNoise
August 13th 2012



2875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I heard about them recordinging a new one. Funny how he does both bands at the exact same time...

Digging: Eagulls - Eagulls

Vooligan
August 14th 2012



3541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They've been in LA recording for the ages, sharing a studio with The Beach Boys actually. Kenny has been doing trips over there and back between singing for Karnivool. New Birds album is completely finished though. I'm really excited for it.



Synthestration
August 15th 2012



61 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah and the new songs sound like their best yet. Can't wait, looking forward to the new Karnivool too but I'm a little iffy about the songs people have recorded. Besides, I seem to find myself listening to Birds a whole lot more than Karnivool..



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy