The Acacia Strain Wormwood
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheFantasticDangler
July 20th 2010



1154 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off


"The Beast features Vincent doing more of a rough yell, and comes closer to singing than ever before. You can find him doing this once or twice more on the album"
I hope you aren't referring to Jamey Jasta's guest vocals.

Was supposed to be Nightmare, sorry, I'll fix it.


Digging: Neutral Milk Hotel - In the Aeroplane Over the Sea

Bmachine
July 20th 2010



38 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

pretty sick ass album.

iwrestledyourmomonce
July 20th 2010



75 Comments


lol people talking about dgd.

DGD is 1000x better then Converge, but different genres so whatever.
Album is fun as fuck

RosaParks
July 20th 2010



14837 Comments


Well Chambers, it helps that COnverge is criminally over-rated. Or just not my thing. The only album of their's I can stand is the one after Jane Doe which has a low ass average rating.

Edit: The album two after Jane Doe. So No Heroes

crowing51
July 20th 2010



3448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

dgd is fucking awesome, and so is converge, their both better than the acacia strain though.

Digging: Polyphia - Muse

TheFantasticDangler
July 20th 2010



1154 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

converge and me don't get a long

witchxrapist
July 20th 2010



11017 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dgd is fucking awesome, and so is converge, their both better than the acacia strain though.

*they're

and tas is a lot better than dgd imo

ryan24
July 20th 2010



6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"The Beast features Vincent doing more of a rough yell, and comes closer to singing than ever before. You can find him doing this once or twice more on the album"
I hope you aren't referring to Jamey Jasta's guest vocals.

Was supposed to be Nightmare, sorry, I'll fix it.


Oh, you mean the one featuring guest vocals from Bruce LePage

ryan24
July 20th 2010



6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Also the song is called Nightman

ryan24
July 20th 2010



6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm not trying to be a dick, but if you are going to post reviews on the internet at least get your facts straight

TheFantasticDangler
July 20th 2010



1154 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Too many a7x news stories caused that slip up hahahaa

aaaand I have never seen anyone on the internet mention featured vocals up until now, i cant really
blame myself for that

its nice to see you went out of your way to join a site to post these four comments

also, dont wanna be a dick but see that edit button underneath your name so cleverly titled ryan24,
its so you dont have triple posts like that clogging up a thread

zaruyache
July 20th 2010



6259 Comments


This is ttly Deathcore. Yep.

Digging: CHVRCHES - The Bones of What You Believe

botb
July 20th 2010



9648 Comments


its really not though

ryan24
July 20th 2010



6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Too many a7x news stories caused that slip up hahahaa

aaaand I have never seen anyone on the internet mention featured vocals up until now, i cant really
blame myself for that

its nice to see you went out of your way to join a site to post these four comments.

also, dont wanna be a dick but see that edit button underneath your name so cleverly titled ryan24,
its so you dont have triple posts like that clogging up a thread



Well i enjoy the cd and googled 'wormwood' to see what other people thought of the album and this review came up. There were/are mistakes so I made an account to point them out and get it fixed. I know I know, hard to believe i took 45 seconds out of my day to register, but I somehow found the time to do it. And don't get mad at me because you look uneducated in your review. Guest vocals were mentioned many times by the band. At the same time you may not follow the band or care, but since you went out of your way to review it I figure you'd somewhat follow the band.

ryan24
July 20th 2010



6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And I don't really care about the edit button, sorry if I ruin peoples days with a couple posts in
a row!
And I assumed "Ryan" was taken so I put my name followed by my age (revolutionary I KNOW!) Sorry I
didn't put in the time to come up with something so 'clever' as 'TheFantasticDangler' I just wanted
to help the reviewer out so he could fix his foolish mistakes.


EDIT!!!! If you honestly think that Jamey Jasta of Hatebreed and Vincent Bennett sound alike you
shouldn't be reviewing this.

Vampolka
July 20th 2010



163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

So, what are we going do about the child on the road?

brutebeard
July 20th 2010



1655 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

what does BTM FDR stand for?

not sure if I will mosh to this. probably will

Nikkolae
July 21st 2010



4837 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

well its deff not the heaviest thing ive ever heard, it is pretty pissed off, overall pretty okey album but not much else

Chambers: a crow and some sorth of teeth idk

Digging: Pallbearer - Foundations of Burden

witchxrapist
July 21st 2010



11017 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

silent: i like this more than continent

witchxrapist
July 21st 2010



11017 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

3750 was so good.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy