Big Boi Sir Lucious Left Foot
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
July 28th 2010


7159 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

eleventhsun- I figured you made the connection. But you were questioning the claim that there were no bad tracks, and backing it by referencing the track with Janelle.

You do clarify with "(for me)" that you realize everyone else might like it, and considering most of the users who've listened to Janelle like her a lot, they probably do.

But then saying there's no bad tracks becomes a pretty valid statement.

eleventhsun
July 28th 2010


1475 Comments


Fair enough. I did put the (for me) in brackets because I know I can't decide for others, but I do dislike the song.

It is a pretty good release.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
July 28th 2010


7159 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah. And even if you don't like a few tracks it's still way more consistent than most hip-hop that gets released today.

I had high hopes for this ever since hearing Fo Yo Sorrows, but never thought it would be this good.

eleventhsun
July 29th 2010


1475 Comments


I'm thinking my rating isn't going to drop anytime soon, especially based on really only one track I'm not so hot on.

I agree though its pretty easy to spin without skipping tracks.

Captain North
July 29th 2010


6792 Comments


Not really, Electric City. You simply explain what exactly makes them stupid.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
July 29th 2010


7159 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album really helped me notice how much I like Big Boi's voice too. It stands out way more on here than it does on Outkast releases.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
July 29th 2010


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i can see how that interpretation can come off, CN. Ultimately I mean my penultimate sentence, but the smart album for stupid people line obviously carries a lot more value because it's an insult I threw in to try to make the review more interesting. I didn't mean to sound as haughty as youre saying I do, but I admit that's what the angle I took implies

AtavanHalen
July 29th 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You do have a pretty high opinion of yourself

dr2den
July 29th 2010


1342 Comments


u do

AtavanHalen
July 29th 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Why do you follow me everywhere and then never want to fuck when I want to

dr2den
July 29th 2010


1342 Comments


the mood isnt right you need to dazle me

AtavanHalen
July 29th 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm not sure I can be in such a lopsided relationship.

dr2den
July 29th 2010


1342 Comments


u stayed this long for a reason

LaCosaNostra13
July 29th 2010


860 Comments


They call me Sir Righteous Right Foot

AtavanHalen
July 29th 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can't keep doing this, dryden. Either you love me or you don't.

dr2den
July 29th 2010


1342 Comments


tonight ull see y ur still with me

BigHans
July 29th 2010


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Needs more 5's.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
July 29th 2010


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You do have a pretty high opinion of yourself


atavanhalen

qwe3
July 29th 2010


21369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this ruuules tangerine soty

AtavanHalen
July 29th 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

recognise



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy