Big Boi Sir Lucious Left Foot
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AtavanHalen
July 20th 2010



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'll never ever forget that

Kinda made me think I had a friend

Slept well that night

Enotron
July 20th 2010



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ADAMDOWNAHOLDUP, watchu talkin bout

Tupik
July 20th 2010



671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great review

Because it is a record that rewards listening with a critical ear nearly as much it rewards blasting out your stereo

So f'in true. I'm starting to really dig this album, even though I wasn't really impressed at firt listen. It's at least a 4 right now for me, so needless to say I've changed my mind, this is awesome.

gosk8n
July 20th 2010



1033 Comments


Great Review you make me want to pick me up the album right now!

and i guess i dont have to be the smartest person in the world to know this will be awesome

Digging: Mumdance and Pinch - Pinch B2B Mumdance

BigHans
July 20th 2010



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Album fucking rules.

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
July 20th 2010



3762 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Fucking finally. And a review to match too. It's more informal than I'm usually comfortable with, but you get away with it because you puncture this record with insight after insight, point after point. And I wish more reviewers knew how to do that and make their writing interesting instead of just dry and intricate description which passes for 'good writing', even though it technically sort of is.

Digging: Towers - Bel Air Highrise Plantation

fractured
July 20th 2010



365 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really nice review, started out abstract, but then explained the abstraction without becoming tedious. Pos'd.

AggravatedYeti
July 20th 2010



7684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yyyeeeessssssss



BigHans
July 20th 2010



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I'm glad someone agress with me that this stands up to any Outkast album.

BigHans
July 20th 2010



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Its called a David Blaine.

BigHans
July 20th 2010



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Its way better than Speakerboxxx

TheNewWhack
July 20th 2010



1472 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Perfect review. Without question, this IS the hip hop record of 2010. Daddy fat sacks killed it as usual. Niggas don't fuck with a nigga like him because a nigga like him don't fuck around.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
July 20th 2010



14991 Comments


"Outkast are (were?) amazing because their singles landed on two separate plains"

planes

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
July 20th 2010



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fixd

Digging: Alvvays - Alvvays

Inveigh
July 20th 2010



24820 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

excellent review, I really like your take on the album. it puts into words feelings I only previously felt

but seriously the review was awesome. you've nailed a couple hip hop album reviews on the head so far this year dude

BigHans
July 20th 2010



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Fuck it, I'm 5'ing this. It meats the criteria of no weak tracks and at least 5 overwhelmingly strong ones.

Inveigh
July 20th 2010



24820 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can see a 4.5 in its future for me, but I don't think I'll be 5ing it..

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
July 20th 2010



7021 Comments


between a 3.5 and a 4 for me

Digging: Shabazz Palaces - Lese Majesty

Bitchfork
July 20th 2010



7584 Comments


lucidity you gay brah?

Athom
Staff Reviewer
July 20th 2010



17200 Comments


finally got around to listening to this



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy