Trivium Ascendancy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Shadows
Moderator
November 1st 2005


2530 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Damn we're similar. :cool:

Apathy
November 1st 2005


645 Comments


You know it. :cool:

Arrakakaka
December 11th 2005


685 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

You 3 neggers suck King Kong's hairy nuts.

Heavymetal_axe, that's a matter of opinion. Learn what an opinion is.This Message Edited On 12.11.05

Cravinov13
December 11th 2005


3854 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Grow up people

Prophecy
December 11th 2005


52 Comments


^






Word.

Shadows
Moderator
December 11th 2005


2530 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Mmm...3 negs. I'm thinking those people voted that way because they disagreed with the review's opinion, which I find very disappointing.

Storm In A Teacup
December 17th 2005


13221 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I finally heard the whole thing at a friends and I must say that many of the songs just sound way to cliche to me. I only listened once all the way through so I can't give an official rating yet, but I would have to say it is probably a 1 to a 2 out of 5. Way to cliche for me as well as repetitive. Also, I must say that Matt's vocals aren't that great either.

Poofy 666
December 17th 2005


27 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

trivium suck live...this cd gets old and boring reeeeeaaaaaaally quick

sj_2150
December 18th 2005


251 Comments


i dont see the big deal about this band, they are extremely average in my opinion

santi3hg
February 1st 2006


440 Comments


meh i can see most viewpoints within the comment board, besides ones that should be negelected, but anyways i would have to say these guys deserve a 3-4, its genereic yeah maybe, but substandard from other stuff ive heard(my opinion of course).

i enjoy it which i think is enough said on my part

CushMG15
February 1st 2006


1803 Comments


Ahhhhhhh, so here's the other opinion on this album. I'm surprised I didn't see this review before. I read the other reviews and glanced at the thread and found that most of it was "Trivium rulz" or "Trivum can suck my left nut. My right nut is my dominant nut."

This is a very good review, Shadows. I tend to always enjoy your reviews, so nice work. As for the album...I've heard pull harder and one other song. I enjoyed them both for a short while, but grew old quickly. Unfortunately...I'll probably still buy this album. Less money that I'll spend on booze. Nice job again, man.

Shadows
Moderator
February 1st 2006


2530 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Thank you very much, Crush. I'm surprised my review was bumped, it's usually the default review rated five. Negative reviews aren't as fun to review because I'm always worried I'm insulting someone or setting myself up to be flamed, but I like to balance things out. The views on this album were overwhelmingly positive so I thought it might be somewhat beneficial to add a negative one. Thank you.

CushMG15
February 1st 2006


1803 Comments


Negative reviews are a lot more challenging though, as you really need to back up you're statements or you'll have the fanboys all over you. Well, let's face it...you prolly will anyways. It's also easy to get very opinionated with negative reviews, so it's nice to see one that isn't senseless flaming. Keep 'em coming.

santi3hg
February 2nd 2006


440 Comments


Yep, shadows you;ve truly backed your review very well. of course there is small things that can be aruged between with reviews or w/e, but you put the arguement well which i somewhat forced to acknowledge, hopefully they'll put something better out next time, they are really young.

danje
February 2nd 2006


44 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I cannot believe Total guitar magazine said these guys r their band of the year!!! they're absolutely horrible

Nra4ever_17
February 6th 2006


65 Comments


[QUOTE=heavymetal axe]If Heafy's voice is so bad why is he singing on the roadrunner record label cd? Explain that[/QUOTE]

I don't know anything about Roadrunner CD, but I do know there is a such thing as "idiocy". That might play a part.


As for the review, I agree: what I have heard of this band is really pretty lame. I see Trivium as just another bland, boring NWOAHM band, and quite frankly if I want to hear this kind of music, I can go to the MySpace of half a dozen local bands, and not have to pay for it.

Shadows
Moderator
February 6th 2006


2530 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Don't worry, I don't like them either.

TheRaspberryJams
February 12th 2006


17 Comments


AWESOME REVIEW, I love Trivium

Confessed2005
February 13th 2006


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A fairly intelligent post above...I personally love TriVium, but there is much room for improvement - I am going to judge whether they are a good live band for myself next month anyways...

M A D R I G A L
February 14th 2006


103 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They are a great live band. I've seen them twice (Ozzfest/Children of Bodom tour), and they actually put on two completely different shows which I liked. I also like how they throw in covers at times during sets, like when they began playing "Walk" by Pantera, definately got the crowd going. I'm going to be seeing them again here at the end of this month with In Flames and am looking forward to it. According to the band, their next album is supposedly going to stray from the "metalcore" label they get. They mentioned the use of 7-string guitars and standard tuning (!) songs, which would be great, in my opinion. And they also say it's going to be a more "technical" album. I agree whole heartedly with Confessed, I believe they have much room for improvement.

As for the review, it was great. I like Trivium and 9 times out of 10 when I see an album with a 1 or a 1.5 I read it and it's COMPLETELY biased and it only contains bashing. However, this is definately an exception. I even began to agree on many points you brought up. Great job man!

P.S. For those who didn't know, they mentioned the title of the album as being "The Crusade"



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy