Tonight Alive All Shapes & Disguises
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
July 21st 2010


31215 Comments


I will check this out, but only because of my liking for the last three albums you have reviewed

Digging: LV and Joshua Idehen - Islands

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What you're saying is that I'm on a roll & if we were betting on horse racing & you'd followed my tips, you'd be a gazillionaire.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2010


31215 Comments


What i'm saying is, you got lucky and I only talk to you because of our shared love of Supergroove

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I should be so lucky, lucky, lucky, lucky.

Can't get enough, can't get enough, can't get enough, no.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2010


31215 Comments


Scorpi orpi orpi o scorpio girls

Desolator
July 22nd 2010


191 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is really nice. I reckon that the band said their influenced by thrice etc. and Jenna is just really into paramore??? *goes and stalks davey's top albums for more exellence*

Bitchfork
July 22nd 2010


7584 Comments


it's ren and stimpy
yae

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Glad you liked it Desolator... & in return, I've been listening to your current dig (VersaEmerge) & it has grown on me heaps.

porkchop182
July 25th 2010


151 Comments


After listening to this for a few days I must say:
Paramore >>>>>>> Tonight Alive > VersaEmerge >>>>> Hey Monday.


DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 25th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wow... Placing Tonight Alive above VersaEmerge is very much complimentary to this young, little Aussie band.

Desolator
July 26th 2010


191 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pinky and the Brain brain brain brain!!!! NARF!!!

I love that versaemerge album, every song on it, except for one weird scream thing she does on lost tree. It's forgivable

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 26th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What? 'Lost tree' rules.

Desolator
July 26th 2010


191 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^Lost Tree does rule, never said it didn't.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 26th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm gonna have to find that weird scream then.

BallsToTheWall
August 26th 2010


44473 Comments


Can't believe I didn't know this band already, I go out of my way to find Paramore styled bands. Regardless, good review and To Die For is cool.

Digging: Tove Lo - Queen of the Clouds

AtavanHalen
August 26th 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Paramore >>>>>>> Tonight Alive


This has to be a fucking joke

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 26th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks Balls. And yeah, you were a little slow off the mark with this one. I even wrote the Summary to catch your eye.

GulliKyro
August 27th 2010


357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They have passed the fast food music test and still remain enjoyable after medium term ruminations. Shall have to bump up the rating.

Actually procured this initially because of daveyboy's review so thanks for that big fella.



DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 29th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No problems little buddy.

AtavanHalen
February 9th 2011


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listening to this again. So mosh, so good. Seeing again tomorrow, AGAIN as a support act (The Getaway Plan)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy