Black Sabbath Forbidden
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Thor
June 30th 2010


10202 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

congrats on finishing

but this isn't nearly as bad as Born Again

Digging: Black Crown Initiate - The Wreckage of Stars

shartdartfart
September 9th 2010


28 Comments


i didn't know you could give a rating lower than 1.huh

SylentEcho
March 8th 2011


1575 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album grows on you. It's pretty good actually. Think of Sabbath as a different band at this point and then try listening to it.

FritzTheCat420
June 1st 2011


49 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This review is fake. There's not one comment that actually pertains to the actual album.

Also, Ice-T doesn't rap on "Illusion of Power" and there are no hip-hop elements. Ice-T is also the frontman of the metal band Body Count, remember?

Nagrarok
June 1st 2011


8315 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

^this is quite probably the least serious I've ever taken a review, it's really more of a rant than anything else, that's what you get from going through an increasingly stale discography. I'm not going to defend anything; your neg is deserved.

Number666
July 11th 2011


13 Comments


Holy S**t, I didn't even know you could give a rating like that......0.5.....whoa, you gotta really suck to get that, what was Iommi thinking

PagePlant
July 22nd 2011


44 Comments


What about a "The Devil You Know" review?

Eons
November 22nd 2011


482 Comments


Laughably bad lyrics. It's the worst part of the album.

See ''Can't Get Close Enough'' for examples.

Ikarus14
December 29th 2011


557 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Couple of guilty pleasures but that's about it. Well written.

RunOfTheMill
January 4th 2012


1555 Comments


lol this album

It makes me laugh so much.
It makes me cry so much.

What a waste of time.

TheNotrap
January 16th 2012


8132 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Worst Sabbath?

Digging: Funebrarum - The Sleep of Morbid Dreams

DatsNotDaMetulz
June 5th 2012


1918 Comments


Best thing about it is the artwork. Hopefully the new album will let them end on a high note.

benkim
June 5th 2012


2188 Comments


0.5 rating? Am I that new to Sputnik or am I seeing things.

thumbcrusher
June 5th 2012


3607 Comments


you can give it as the review's rating but not as a personal rating

Digging: Godflesh - A World Lit Only by Fire

benkim
June 6th 2012


2188 Comments


Oh! I have never written a single review so I wouldn't know that. Man would I love to rate some albums as 0.5 or even less!

rockandmetaljunkie
July 15th 2012


3845 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Sabbath's worst album, unfortunately it is that bad.
Musically speaking it doesn't deserve a 1, it is more likely a 1.5 or a 2. But once I heard a rapper's voice in the first track and Martin's rapping-singing style it hurt me beyond words.

ViperAces
September 27th 2012


12504 Comments


Still waiting for the new album they promised last year.
Will prob wait for ever.

AliCemaiDenCooper
January 3rd 2013


9 Comments


This album should be forbidden for listen.

MrSirLordGentleman
February 14th 2013


4869 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Rap can be excellent music... but WTH did you tried to do on Illusion of Power?!!!! (love the riff of that song thou')

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


1922 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I'm going to be honest here, this album IS just as bad as the majority make it out to be. For one thing, Martin's vocals, which I've never really admired, rarely manage to bring any song out of complete and utter boredom, proving themselves to sound rather weak. The most interesting and best thing about this album is definitely Iommi's guitar work, but that's not saying much, since in my opinion, Sabbath have always been musically charged by his input into the sound. 'The Illusion of Power' makes for a really pitiful opener, and most of the other songs suffer in the same way from uninspired songwriting and half-baked musicianship (apart from Iommi), but there are two songs that grabbed my attention and even made me call them 'decent': 'Get a grip', which for the most part is very simplistic but is pretty solid, and closer 'kiss of death', which somehow reminds me of 'Lonely is the word' because of its melancholic touches and nice balladry. In all honesty these two songs and guitar work is why I've given this album a 2 and not a worse rating. Let's hope the new BS album with ozzy will at least improve upon the quality of this one then.

Digging: Execration (NOR) - Morbid Dimensions



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy