Steel Train Steel Train
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigTuna
December 7th 2010



5151 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

figuratively you should

Digging: EMA - The Future's Void

Knott-
Emeritus
December 9th 2010



10193 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hey guys remember how amazing this is

i do

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2010



6956 Comments


They didn't play You and I Undercover live I was so annoyed

Digging: Wild Beasts - Present Tense

Knott-
Emeritus
December 9th 2010



10193 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

: (

Fall Asleep?

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2010



6956 Comments


They didn't play that either.
They only played 4 songs from this album: Bullet, Turnpike Ghost, You Are Dangerous and S.O.G. Burning in Hell (closing song).

Knott-
Emeritus
December 9th 2010



10193 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is seriously so awesome it's creeping up my end of year list with every word he sings.

I forgot how good it was!

Also that sucks. Those 2 are perfect songs. Bullet is close though.

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2010



6956 Comments


I enjoy this a lot but I honestly can't see myself listening to it regularly by next year.
Also do you have AIM? I'd like to add.

Knott-
Emeritus
December 9th 2010



10193 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I do Knott, we avoid that shit in the UK ;]

On Facebook though!

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2010



6956 Comments


ah ok if you receive a friend request from a stranger it's me ;)

Knott-
Emeritus
December 9th 2010



10193 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not necessarily true but I accept anyone anyway unless they ask to marry me.

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2010



6956 Comments


i will knott.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 11th 2010



20803 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

On Steel Train's self-titled 3rd LP, Mr. Do-it-all Jack Antonoff brings across some of the quirkiness displayed by his other band fun.. The results are tremendous too, with an unpredictable nature & varied instrumentation being injected into what appears to be relatively straight-forward pop-rock. However, this self-produced release is not only catchy, but has so much going on that it is almost always interesting. There is a lull towards the end, but even that is negated by fantastic closer 'Fall Asleep'; which cleverly turns the melody from 'Canon in D' on its head. Recommended Tracks: You and I Undercover, Fall Asleep, Bullet & Children In the 90's.

But why has no-one mentioned that 'Fall Asleep' cleverly uses the melody from Canon In D?

Emim
December 11th 2010



26195 Comments


Read this as Steely Dan and felt compelled to tell you all.

Knott-
Emeritus
December 11th 2010



10193 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Because nobody else noticed it!

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 11th 2010



20803 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Or nobody else has got married lately.

Knott-
Emeritus
December 11th 2010



10193 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It could always be that. I seriously keep forgetting that as a result of a wedding, you are now married. Are you experiencing a similar problem? Haha.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 11th 2010



20803 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

LOL.

What do you mean I'm married? No-one told me there would be repercussions. I thought it was just a great way to see all my mates & family, while having a gigantic piss-up.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2010



14884 Comments


i'm not sure why im getting this whereas i didn't with fun. (maybe a bad mood) but ugh this is sort of just idk sickening [not like in a moral way or whatever but you know what i mean]. too sweet and all that. idk

BigTuna
December 23rd 2010



5151 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

get in a good mood and it'll gooder mood you

Romulus
December 23rd 2010



8371 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i get that vibe too but some of the songs here are fantastic



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy