Lantlos .neon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
March 1st 2011


8816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the debut is better

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
March 1st 2011


8816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hope you agree! :]

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
March 1st 2011


8816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i read that as you're taking a shower :]

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
March 1st 2011


18450 Comments


Album is beyond fantastic. Best of 2010.

Digging: Recondite - Caldera/DRGN 2

DeafMetal
March 1st 2011


8588 Comments


No.

Digging: Hawkwind - Space Ritual

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
March 1st 2011


8816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's pretty great but unfortunately the debut overshadows it for me

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
March 1st 2011


18450 Comments


This album took what Herbst did on the s/t and perfected it.

Also, new album is being recorded right now fuck yeah.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
March 1st 2011


8816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

by perfected it you mean turn it into another Niege project then yeah I guess from that perspective it's better

but I preferred the sound on the debut without the Niege influences

don't get me wrong I think Niege is great but part of me wishes he took a step back here because it's obvious his songwriting was a big influence, especially since what was done on the debut was so good

it's not a massive departure but it doesn't sound as harsh as before and I think that gave the debut an edge

JizzInMyPants
March 2nd 2011


2371 Comments


wut? i read the neige didnt do any songwriting, just vox

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
March 2nd 2011


8816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i didn't say that, i said he was obviously a big influence on the songwriting which is a shame because I thought Lantlos got it point perfect before

Apollo
March 11th 2011


10302 Comments


I had no idea this even existed :O:O:O

will be getting this tonight, sounds right up my alley

Photon
March 27th 2011


1292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is really good

zaruyache
March 29th 2011


6428 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's pretty good. Wasn't on my 2010 list, though.

Digging: CHVRCHES - The Bones of What You Believe

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2011


18450 Comments


Rules. Neige and Herbst are currently recording the new album i do believe.

Hawks
March 29th 2011


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Already? Nice.

Digging: Engraved - Before The Tales

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2011


18450 Comments


Ya i saw it on their facebook page a while ago.

Hawks
March 29th 2011


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sweet. This is so close to a 4.5, but not quite there.

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2011


18450 Comments


Yeah the new album is called Agape, apparently it was recorded and mixed last year, so it should be out here soon.

Hawks
March 29th 2011


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I guess there's another one for me to look forward to this year. This year is shaping up to be amazing.

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2011


18450 Comments


123



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy