Structures All of the Above
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Spec
September 3rd 2010



26833 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Saw them with architects. Not a fan.

shortone323
September 20th 2010



883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I bought one of their shirts the other day (the one with the toronto blue jays-ish logo) and that made me check this out again. This album is really good. Love the end of Transitions.

And review was good. Pos'd.

AbyssalCreation
September 20th 2010



2023 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

these mo fos still owe me a free shirt for winning one their contests back in April.

MrxSelfxDestruct
October 8th 2010



494 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Saw them with Misery Signals and my buddy's band, Anneliese.
Vocalist was rockin' nikes and a b-ball jersey and they stood like crabs 90% of the time.

Misery Signals was fucking unreal though

Lempard
November 24th 2010



26 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Enjoying this. Songwriting could use some work though. Some of the transitions are that jarring I thought a new song had started.

accompliceofmydeath
December 1st 2010



4083 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is decent. Pretty darn heavy, too.

Digging: Crowbar - Crowbar

accompliceofmydeath
December 1st 2010



4083 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yep, I'm sure that's what will happen

cvlts
December 1st 2010



8917 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i likey duh junz

Digging: Pedro the Lion - It's Hard To Find A Friend

accompliceofmydeath
December 1st 2010



4083 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

pfft, junz are stupid. weedle deedles are where it's at.

SKUDstorm
January 18th 2011



136 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The only reason the bass is so low in the mix is because well listen to it its not that hard to see, they really go for the wall of sound crushingness and the guitars are clearly more of the focus. not to mention theyre fucking unreal live the vocalist sounds identitical to the album. And sure if you nitpick through all the lyrics theyres some poor ones but you fail to mention a lot of the good ones. a good example would be the last line in every song on the ep.

One day we’ll rest our heads, and you will see…
Living life in reverie could never be what you fucking thought it would be
I bet you never saw this coming.
Now here it comes.....
It’s just a matter of time.

review was meh, band is fantastic. these guys and counterparts are what saves metalcore from complete mediocrity. and lets face it, in a music industry dominated by major labels who basically force bands to fit to a mold you have to conform your sound somewhat to get recognized if you want to legitimately make a career out of it and gain the popularity of the public. if you cant see the difference between these guys and other metalcore acts then you are just blind.

cvlts
January 23rd 2011



8917 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

review moar plz

promiseswept
March 7th 2011



846 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

good review pos'd. friend showed me this while I was drunk and it was STILL good sober! haha

Spec
March 10th 2011



26833 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Their intense live show can't make up for the fact that every song is a three minute breakdown.

chris0987
March 16th 2011



66 Comments


the vocalist isn't the greatest, probably their weakest point

promiseswept
March 31st 2011



846 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

good review dude. can't stand the vocals, he isn't good. like the singing though

promiseswept
March 31st 2011



846 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

his lows are good but he uses them too much. also wish he would do more highs

DjentThePie514
April 1st 2011



61 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This band is sick, and this album is fucking nasty.

Motiv3
April 1st 2011



8406 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is a decent album, they have potential to be really good.

dknight94
April 2nd 2011



25 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Aming ep can't wait until they release a new album

IndieOut
April 8th 2011



498 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

counterparts shits all over this band. they shouldn't even be compared. i simply cannot express my hatred for this band any more deftly.

i don't see how objectively listening to these guys can warrant anything higher than a 2. there is nothing cohesive or melodic to their sound. it's literally all bends, breakdowns, harmonics and terribley executed pseudo-melodies.

I seriously think they're just trying to be ironic. look at their band name: structures, lol. and how about their song titles... "in pursuit of", "transitions".

or maybe a "departure" of "transitions". ha.

fuck this NOISE



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy