Eminem Recovery
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Enotron
June 18th 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I suppose you're right as far as some tracks go, especially Going Through Changes. I actually really enjoy some of the slower tracks like Spacebound and Talkin 2 Myself. The problem is that it all feels overtly grandiose and compressed. Idk, this is probably closer to a 3.5 for me.

scissorlocked
June 18th 2010


3511 Comments


Production seems awesome but the whole album isn't anything at all.

Digging: Traumprinz - All The Things

Maniac!
June 18th 2010


26250 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

4 is the correct rating. Counterfeit can gtfo with his 4.5 and the academy....wtf a 5?

Maniac!
June 18th 2010


26250 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

freaking awesome review btw

Fugue
June 18th 2010


7353 Comments


cool review.

Fugue
June 18th 2010


7353 Comments


And idk, I like Love The Way You Lie, other two guest spots are kinda "ehh" though.

808muzik
June 18th 2010


960 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Listened to the rest of the album. On fire is the best track for me.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
June 18th 2010


28705 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Listened to the rest of the album. On fire is the best track for me.


top 5 on the album

Digging: Jessie Ware - Tough Love

AtavanHalen
June 18th 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just on the topic of production - Cindarella Man is fucking beastly.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
June 18th 2010


28705 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

To a legion of angsty suburban kids otherwise


do you think you could put a comma in between angsty and suburban?

BassDemon333
June 18th 2010


3413 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album rules, good review. The verses where he nails it just like he did back on the MM LP and Eminem Show are soooo good.

Digging: Slipknot - .5: The Gray Chapter

Ponton
Emeritus
June 18th 2010


5808 Comments


good God, Adam, great review

Digging: Ben Howard - I Forget Where We Were

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
June 18th 2010


28705 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

We are treated to Important Topic Eminem and Important Topic Eminem is the worst Eminem


really? i thought the worst eminem was the manic, thoughtless 'i just don't give a fuck i'm going to copy my earlier stuff and shit on a track with a retarded accent cuz i can put up platinum numbers anyway' that ran the train on everyone who paid for encore and relapse... wasn't that import topic eminem on 'stan' and 'drug ballad' and 'the way i am' and 'hailie's song' and ...

Inveigh
June 18th 2010


25025 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

awesome review, I generally feel the same way. this could be a 2.5 for me in the future, but I'll stick with a 3 for now.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 18th 2010


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i mean on this album specifically it's the worst Eminem, but i could also bring up Like Toy Soldiers, Mockingbird, Mosh, etc

Inveigh
June 18th 2010


25025 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

you mean like it's the worst side of Eminem, it's just executed well for what it is?

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 18th 2010


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i mean that his serious songs on recovery are terrible, more or less

Inveigh
June 18th 2010


25025 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

ah, well, yeah

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
June 18th 2010


28705 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ohh ok. that makes more sense, although i don't 100% agree.

Lelle
June 18th 2010


2156 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I thought the guest spots were all good and fitting to the songs aiyyo



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy