Drake Thank Me Later
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Bulldog
June 15th 2010



3796 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

dammit page break.

especially when he drags out the delivery of a bar with that grating inflection.


i feel you on this one bro

SlyJak
June 15th 2010



68 Comments


Thanks Inveigh. I appreciate your reviews and comments too. I'll be around. Thinking of some reviews too. This site is CRACK.

Bulldog
June 15th 2010



3796 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

yea its pretty damn addicting.

Tupik
June 15th 2010



667 Comments


I pos'd, good review. Only criticism I would have is concerning this sentence : "Therefore, his cuts aren’t zealous enough to appeal to the pop crowd, and aren’t rap-ish enough to appeal to the hip-hop heads."
While I completely agree with the fact this can't appeal to hip-hop heads, I think it does appeal to the pop crowd. Well, it has to appeal to someone, since it's probably gonna go platinum, right ?

I'm not gonna waste my time listening to this just to give it a rating, I already know I''ll hate it. I won't even bother downloading it, Drake sucks.

Bulldog
June 15th 2010



3796 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

thanks Tupik. I think people will buy this off of name brand recognition so to speak, but alot of the production isnt pumping and loud and such

Inveigh
June 15th 2010



24190 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

nice SlyJak, we can always use more help in the hip hop review dept

Digging: Symptom - Caverns Of Katabasis

Bulldog
June 15th 2010



3796 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

yea i agree with inveigh on this one, hiphop is pretty ignored on this site.

Inveigh
June 15th 2010



24190 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

it's getting better though Bully

SlyJak
June 15th 2010



68 Comments


i feel you on this one bro

Yeah Bulldog, its annoying. I have to blame you for my addiction, in part, cranking out so many reviews. Ya damn crack peddler!


Bulldog
June 15th 2010



3796 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

yea, slowly, but surely.

SlyJak
June 15th 2010



68 Comments


I know, Hip Hop is the least represented genre here, but it will get better.

AlexTM510
June 15th 2010



1396 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

harsh i must say-but good review. i really don't think it is as bad as you say.

Digging: Daniel Blomquist - measureless oceans of space

Bulldog
June 15th 2010



3796 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

in the past 15 days, ive only put out 3 reviews.

thanks Alex, im glad you like it even though we disagree.

AlexTM510
June 15th 2010



1396 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

lyrics obviously need work- but i guess him working his sound in the post 808 i think is pretty neat. but yea idk if you like 808 and Heartbreak

Bulldog
June 15th 2010



3796 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

808s and Heartbreak leans on a 3 for me but i have it as a 2.5

but 808s & Heartbreak is waaaaaaaaaaayyy better than this

AlexTM510
June 15th 2010



1396 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

ya it obviously is. to be honest i just think the samples he gets to work with and his melodies are really charming. Ultimately-he works the vibe well for the most part. but yea lol this isn't very intelligent-but i do think this is good sugar pop hah

O.J. Simpson
June 15th 2010



408 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

There are good songs here and there, but mostly this is sleep music.

Bulldog
June 15th 2010



3796 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i dont think hes charming at all, hes always come off as a creep to me.

Meatplow
June 15th 2010



5524 Comments


good review Bulldog

pos

O.J. Simpson
June 15th 2010



408 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

i dont think hes charming at all, hes always come off as a creep to me.


lol that video of him poking Nicki Minaj XD



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy