Against Me! White Crosses
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Against Miik!
June 10th 2010


215 Comments


SFaFC is my favorite album of theirs and I still don't like this much.

RyanDonahoe
June 10th 2010


142 Comments


Sounds like the reviewer gave this a high rating more because he hated old Against Me! than for it actually being a good album.


This album is garbage anyways, sounds like every other shit band on the radio and I'm not just saying that because I'm pissed about them changing.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
June 10th 2010


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yeah you are

RyanDonahoe
June 10th 2010


142 Comments


Nah, I didn't even mind New Wave, but you probably have a better idea of what I think than I do anyways....

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
June 10th 2010


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yeah this is why i was letting you know

Satellite
June 10th 2010


20822 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sounds like the reviewer gave this a high rating more because he hated old Against Me! than for it actually being a good album.


Hmm...

but you probably have a better idea of what I think than I do anyways


RyanDonahoe
June 10th 2010


142 Comments


I'm just talking about the way this review reads...

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
June 10th 2010


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i just merely wanted to highlight this is way better than most old against me!

i mean nothing on here is as good as walking is still honest but COME ON

PanasonicYouth
June 10th 2010


7411 Comments


i just merely wanted to highlight this is way better than most old against me!


FALSE

iarescientists
June 10th 2010


5863 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

sigh

iarescientists
June 10th 2010


5863 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

11713 comments

all of them wrong

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
June 10th 2010


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

admit it zach YOU HAVE TO SEE I MAKE A VALID ARGUMENT

iarescientists
June 10th 2010


5863 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

cant see anything when you don't own a webcam

kelbot
June 10th 2010


2 Comments


I agree wholeheartedly with the review.

Serious mind meld going on here

Zion
June 10th 2010


812 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Best AM! album. And I was one of those kids who thought Reinventing Axl Rose was overproduced. True story. White Crosses features some of the best songwriting of their career, yeah the songs are catchy and even radio-freindly but don't people get it by now? They don't care. No one seems to pay attention to Tom when he practically spells it out for everyone in his lyrics.

SkankinJake
June 10th 2010


88 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Recommended by Reviewer section made me giggle.

Awesomesauce
June 10th 2010


1084 Comments


Excelent review. And you're right, I fucking hate this album.

Boogeyman
June 11th 2010


22 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Album is great. Better than "New Wave" and every Against Me! album is better than "Reinventing Axl Rose." People musing on the old days of AM! and saying things like "things were real back then..." remind me of the old codgers who say the same of punk music in general.

And, yes, I have been around since "Crime!"... and every song on "Reinventing" can be found in a better form on older recordings. The rest are filler tracks.

That all being said, "Disco Before the Breakdown" is clearly their best recording.

megadeth101
June 11th 2010


865 Comments


zach savage says FUCK THIS

TheSpirit
June 11th 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

did you get banned again

Digging: Wreodan Heahl - Laecig



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy