Flying Lotus Cosmogramma
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Fugue
June 1st 2010


7354 Comments


Very good review, pos'd. The only thing here that really confuses me is the mention of "Intro/A Cosmic Drama" in the second paragraph... a track that isn't on the tracklist given by the site. Still I've yet to listen to this so that might just be a site error idk.

Digging: Damien Rice - My Favourite Faded Fantasy

porch
June 1st 2010


8460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

glossolalic

It wouldn't be a true MJ review if there wasn't at least one word that I had to google the meaning of.

plane
Staff Reviewer
June 1st 2010


6099 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

do androids dream of electric sheep?

robin
Emeritus
June 1st 2010


4259 Comments


awesome book, though.

p.s. nice optimism mj

sniper
June 1st 2010


19080 Comments


I like this review. Sums up exactly how I feel about the vocals on this too, especially Table Tennis, god that song is awesome.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 1st 2010


15069 Comments


yeah the staff review is awful

sniper
June 1st 2010


19080 Comments


A little bit too vague to justify the 5 maybe, but awful is pretty harsh.

Mordecai.
June 1st 2010


8282 Comments


respect mj

Enotron
June 1st 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well the staff review is rather minimalist and straight to the point as far as describing the sound goes. Your review is a rather detailed analysis of the sounds and textures in individual tracks and the sort of reaction/visual it sparks. I really enjoy your theme of electronic music being futuristic and Flylo cutting ties with any humanistic features found within his music.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 1st 2010


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

bulldog lol stfu

reviews good but dry

sniper
June 2nd 2010


19080 Comments


Zero gravity ping-pong sounds like the coolest shit ever.

This album makes me want to get really high and pretend I'm an astronaut.

MaskAtTheMasquerade
June 2nd 2010


2888 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nice review mike

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 3rd 2010


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

to answer your question, while i found the jab unnecessary, it was tastefully incorporated and didn't take away from the review

Mordecai.
June 3rd 2010


8282 Comments


yeah

FigNewtns
June 3rd 2010


727 Comments


wtf, album has no singing? negged.

sniper
June 4th 2010


19080 Comments


The comment about the air traffic controller was pretty much the perfect analogy.

SlyJak
June 9th 2010


68 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Very well written. The second paragraph is masterful; your breakdown of the varying production techniques is much appreciated.

DFelon204409
Emeritus
June 9th 2010


3996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album is so sick Dustin Hoffman and Rene Russo give it injections while wearing hazmat suits.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 9th 2010


31493 Comments


Been watching Outbreak lately?

Digging: Hyperdub - Hyperdub 10.4

DFelon204409
Emeritus
June 9th 2010


3996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No what's that?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy