The Wrens The Meadowlands
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gyromania
March 23rd 2012


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

And you want me, you want meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

CelestialDust
March 23rd 2012


3157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh baby

Romulus
May 6th 2012


8447 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

only reason i can't 5 this is cause 'happy' really bothers me. i've slowly fallen in love with every single track that comes after it at one point or another

Romulus
May 6th 2012


8447 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

bothers, not disturbs jeez mr. o clock

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
August 14th 2012


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"13 Months in 6 Minutes" makes me super sad =[

Spare
August 14th 2012


5450 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hi ryan

this is the best album ever

Digging: Forth Wanderers - Tough Love

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
August 14th 2012


7025 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

happy took me a long time to warm up to but i love it now

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
August 14th 2012


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm just glad I gave this another chance

Ponton
Emeritus
September 30th 2012


5820 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's been so long, need to re-5

Digging: Gates - Bloom and Breathe

robin
Emeritus
September 30th 2012


4261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the more and more i've listened to this over the years i've realised it's actually an album in which the person singing is the asshole

that never occurred to me before.

also: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2rqIRxuAEtY

Ponton
Emeritus
September 30th 2012


5820 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sounds like he's been the asshole for a while but he's finally beginning to realize it and look back

Romulus
September 30th 2012


8447 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that's a really good point. still impossible not to sympathize

Spare
September 30th 2012


5450 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i've realised it's actually an album in which the person singing is the asshole
dadoy

Gyromania
September 30th 2012


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah, DADOY! (were we referencing community there?)

Sounds like he's been the asshole for a while but he's finally beginning to realize it and look back

that's how i perceive it too.

Ethics
September 30th 2012


4112 Comments


how can someone not like happy?!!?!?

Romulus
September 30th 2012


8447 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it's my least favorite on here but nbd i 5'd it anyway

Spare
September 30th 2012


5450 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

(were we referencing community there?)
yea

charles' songs are definitely for the most part from a perspective of a man that's gettin on into dat middle age, lookin back on the mistakes of his youth. kev's songs seem more just general emoeyness

Spare
September 30th 2012


5450 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i love happy but it's the worst lyrically therefore least dope song on the record

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
September 30th 2012


7025 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

How can it be the worst lyrically when it has the line: "Is this why you wanted me? To watch as you walk away?"
Come on now.

Spare
September 30th 2012


5450 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

because everyone choose sides has "greener grasses fade from where you wind up"



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy