Mercyful Fate Melissa
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mikem1234
August 30th 2007


108 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't care if I bring the average down. I'll change my rating if this album feels like more than a 4 for me lol. I've only given it two listens so far anyway.

And no, I've read a lot of reviews on here, and a lot of the highly rated ones are also very far from being concise. I don't have a problem when the review is interesting, but honestly not many of them are. Priestmetal's is very informative for it's short length.

So basically, you don't have to write two essays worth to be objective.

kalkal50
September 4th 2007


2386 Comments


Yeah this is a good review true, and i was joking about the rating.

mikem1234
September 15th 2007


108 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha I honestly had no idea you were joking >.This Message Edited On 09.15.07

kalkal50
September 17th 2007


2386 Comments


well anyhow this album is fantastic

Hawks
March 11th 2008


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Not as good as Don't Break The Oath, but still great. Both albums are some of earliest Black Metal albums and helped create the scene.

ChaosInACan
April 2nd 2008


241 Comments


Does anyone know why the site won't let me give the album a 1? I clicked on 1 and the screen went white and froze...

rattlehead42147
April 2nd 2008


1345 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

probably because King Diamond is tracking your IP to your address where he will then kick your ass for rating it so low.

Its 6:30 am and the first song I wanted to hear today was the title track from this.

ChaosInACan
April 2nd 2008


241 Comments


^lol^ "King", bring it....I'm at my schools computer, not my own.This Message Edited On 04.02.08

Hawks
April 2nd 2008


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

A one? Are you insane by any chance?

wexenhex
October 3rd 2008


192 Comments


this album gets my pick for one of the best metal album covers of all time! ;)

badtaste
January 31st 2009


824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Vocals are ultra awesome, but the music is rather on-par.

Not sure what to rate this.

Hawks
January 31st 2009


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

King Diamond is one of the best metal vocalists ever IMO.

badtaste
February 13th 2009


824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So I've decided the awesomeness of "Evil" is enough to rank this a 4/5. Such sublime singing...

darkHaem
May 25th 2009


24 Comments


five, five and five!

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
May 25th 2009


8391 Comments


the only reason i am gettin this is because it has so high ratings and the name of the album is the name of my girlfriend. I am quite new to black metal so i hope that this will rule.

quaazi
May 25th 2009


200 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Roughly speaking, it isn't black metal musically, just aesthetically.

stuartdfc
June 4th 2009


5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fantastic album. The riffs are pretty sick in this album. I think the finale Melissa is a beautiful song.

charlesfishowitz
August 21st 2009


1794 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ughhhhhghhghghgghhg vocals are killer goriller

LepreCon
August 21st 2009


4156 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Album is almost 100% pure killer alright

charlesfishowitz
August 21st 2009


1794 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

pageturnd



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy