Anathema We're Here Because We're Here
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
thumbcrusher
July 20th 2012



3586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

awesome album, but is it just me or is the title of the album a reference to the Twilight Zone episode where the crazy clown sings that song


i think i read that it's a reference to a song sung in the WWI trenches

benkim
July 20th 2012



2086 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Summernight is one of the greatest songs I have ever heard. Very emotional in an uplifting way its beyond words.

Dreamflight
July 20th 2012



1760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This has been growing on me for the past month, probably because of WS's influence. It's immense.

Lambda
July 23rd 2012



2412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Angels Walk Among Us is so good. Especially when the distortion kicks in.... incredible.

Digging: Anathema - Judgement

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
July 23rd 2012



8759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

this is far superior to ws :]

Tyrael
July 23rd 2012



20742 Comments


Tomorrow is my birthday and I asked for a remote-controlled intercontinental ballistic missile to take out Noctus for saying stuff like this

benkim
July 23rd 2012



2086 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Tryaelxy
That was pretty funny.

Dreamflight
July 23rd 2012



1760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And deserved eheh

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
July 23rd 2012



8759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

heyyyy!! :[

RikRoach7
September 30th 2012



79 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's like the lyrics and album cover of this album are an answer to those of A Natural Disaster. Danny's view on life really must have changed in these 7 years.

ViperAces
September 30th 2012



12377 Comments


Were Here Because We Play Bad Music And No Other Record Label Would Sign Us
dammmmmmmmmmmmnnnnn

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
September 30th 2012



15802 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ahh anathema arent bad

Digging: Synaesthesia (UK) - Synaesthesia

Chortles
September 30th 2012



17910 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

only heard judgement so far and i dig it, where do i go from there

Digging: Yo La Tengo - Electr-O-Pura

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
September 30th 2012



15802 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hmm Natural disaster is good or go back to Eternity.
Alternative 4 has some great songs too.

ViperAces
September 30th 2012



12377 Comments


Never heard them, I was just in a mood for a bad pun.

Chortles
September 30th 2012



17910 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

don't worry about that, i can't say for the others but just listen to judgement, it's pretty sweet

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
September 30th 2012



15802 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well, if u still interested in some prog viper u could do a lot worse than anathema

johnnydeking29
October 1st 2012



9001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

only heard judgement so far and i dig it, where do i go from there

I'd say Eternity to start with, for something different but still great, you can't really go wrong though

Digging: Naked City - Radio

Emim
October 14th 2012



26509 Comments


This is awesome

OmairSh
November 3rd 2012



10091 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Why are we here? Because we're here

Digging: Anders Bjorler - Antikythera - Chapter One



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy