Joanna Newsom The Milk-Eyed Mender
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SupportThePoops
May 23rd 2010


30 Comments


[img]http://thewholegardenwillbow.files.wordpress.com/2010/02/yi-yi.jpg[/img]

she's pretty cute, maybe i could just gag her

AtavanHalen
May 23rd 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

she's pretty cute


One of the few factual things in this entire thread.

Foxhound
May 23rd 2010


4570 Comments


Foxhound is super awesome!

another fact for the thread =)

klap
Staff Reviewer
May 23rd 2010


10499 Comments


imma be honest i dont see it

Digging: Caribou - Our Love

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
May 23rd 2010


7026 Comments


MichaelJordan is wrong

One of the few factual things in this entire thread.

AtavanHalen
May 23rd 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

MichaelJordan is a pretentious college dropout who needs people to pay attention to him and his "OMG LOOK AT ME I'M SO CONTROVERSIAL" tripe otherwise he begins to melt into nothingness


One of the few factual things in this entire thread.

H61
May 23rd 2010


270 Comments


people on this site need to quit personally attacking reviewers just because they don't agree with the
opinions expressed

it's childish

As for the review, I think you've really missed the point with Joanna but it was still pretty
entertaining

AtavanHalen
May 23rd 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh yeah, doctoral students waste day after day on a music review site carefully analysing the structure and then go marching
forth with own dick in one hand and thesaurus in the other to see what kind of reaction they can get.

Happens all the time.

Brylawski
May 23rd 2010


709 Comments


You're being a massive crybaby

Why can't you ever tolerate criticism of an artist you like? Negative reviews are necessary



AtavanHalen
May 23rd 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think the bigger question here is why the fuck you follow me around practically every thread to try and make some kind of point about Atavan being gay or whatever? I don't fucking know you.

Brylawski
May 23rd 2010


709 Comments


lol "follow you around", ok dude

Also, i definitely haven't called you gay and any insults were clearly not meant to be taken
seriously. You can dish it out to other people but always react like a two year old when somebody
gives it back to you

Take a chill pill you always sound like a fucking moron experiencing roid rage

Enotron
May 23rd 2010


7695 Comments


If everything he did was for attention, he wouldn't bother rating music and he wouldn't have posted positive reviews for Dead Can Dance, Orbital etc.

AtavanHalen
May 23rd 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh for fuck's sake MJ can you get over yourself? First off, I'm not a fanboy. Secondly, acting like you're the smartest person on the fucking planet just makes you even less tolerable. There's a lot less separating you and that Have One On Me review than you'd like to think.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 23rd 2010


15052 Comments


atavan stop just stop please just stop

AtavanHalen
May 23rd 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They're both over-reactions to what people think of her and how overrated you both think she is. You've got grammar, spelling and the like on your side, but essentially it's just two different kinds of douche going on a rant to stroke their own ego.

I don't have problems with negative reviews - I have written a review with every possible star rating, from 0.5 to 5.0. I just think that your review was long-winded, ranty and highly pretentious.

porch
May 23rd 2010


8459 Comments


lol shut the fuck up man you're ridiculous


AtavanHalen
May 23rd 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah no-one's talking to you

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 23rd 2010


15052 Comments


I don't have problems with negative reviews - I have written a review with every possible star rating, from 0.5 to 5.0.


well duh the implication isn't that you have a problem with negative reviews in general lol

AtavanHalen
May 23rd 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm tired of this notion that I can't enjoy any review with a rating I disagree with, though. That's absolute bullshit.

AtavanHalen
May 23rd 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ys is a better album, but this is by no means "unlistenable".



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy