Pendulum Immersion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 23rd 2010



30865 Comments


If you were ever a fan of the band I would check this album out. As I said earlier, 'Watercolour' represents one of the album's weakest moments

Digging: FaltyDL - In The Wild

GaryT
May 23rd 2010



54 Comments


Think I'll give this a listen then, thanks mate.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 23rd 2010



30865 Comments


No probs amigo

steveosk8s
May 24th 2010



135 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I'm sorry, i absolutely loathe this album. though that's probably due to me being more of a jungle and early DNB style fan, pendulum lacks soul, at least some of the other DNB artists nowadays arent pandering.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2010



30865 Comments


No need to apologize man, I just happen to enjoy this album for what it is, and that's just a simple but fun album

thecrimsonmetal
May 24th 2010



15 Comments


small grammar/spelling mistake in the first paragraph, it's "too sure" not "to sure"

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2010



30865 Comments


Nice spotting, cheers man

Captain North
May 24th 2010



6770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

After another day of listening to this continuously I admit Set Me On Fire is fucking amazing, while Immunize and Dusk are not as bad as I thought. If it continues to be this awesome I may have to up my rating.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2010



30865 Comments


Told ya haha

Captain North
May 24th 2010



6770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^Yeah but you think the album sucks in comparison lol. Whereas I'm not sure there's a bonafide bad moment. Comprachicos is perhaps a bit of a mis-step and while I admit Self vs Self doesn't really fit on the album, I still love it and I don't think its purely an IF track. There's a fair amount of electronica going on, particularly with the beats.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2010



30865 Comments


I don't think the album sucks, I actually think its a step in the right direction. There's some really good tracks, and some bad, but for the most part its a good album

Captain North
May 24th 2010



6770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No, I meant in comparison to how much I like it. And 3 on this site is typically a bad rating lol.

But yeah, giant leap in the right direction after In Silico which was hugely disappointing.

KritikalMotion
May 24th 2010



2261 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Comprachicos is probably the lowest point on the album for me. Crush and Under the Waves sort of just blur past me as well.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2010



30865 Comments


Yeah, I wouldn't consider both 'Crush' & 'Under The Waves' to be standouts, but the latter isn't too shabby

bloc
May 24th 2010



34667 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Comprachicos is awesome

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

TheHamburgerman
May 24th 2010



1283 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

nice review, but how is Hold your Colour a dumb album?

Whispered4tw
May 24th 2010



593 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I usually don't like Drum & Bass as a genre since it tends to bore me to sleep. But holy damn, this particular album really clicks with me.

Thank god I saw Steven Wilson's name in the tracklist.

2muchket!
May 24th 2010



900 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

holy fuck is this bad

good review though dude

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2010



30865 Comments


nice review, but how is Hold your Colour a dumb album?

Well I said it was "fun but dumb". Simply, its a good album, but its very simple in its approach and relies on really only its catchiness to get it through

Cheers 2much

2muchket!
May 24th 2010



900 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Hold Your Colour is a dumb album.

It's pop drum n bass, but there are songs which can be fun if you're in a club.

I'd stretching to really call this drum n bass too.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy