Nas & Damian Marley Distant Relatives
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
O.J. Simpson
May 21st 2010



408 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

p.s. who else thinks it's bullsh*t that staff reviews override user reviews imo dub sean's review was a lot better


lol you only say that because its closer to your opinion.

dub sean
May 21st 2010



979 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

don't be hatin!

O.J. Simpson
May 21st 2010



408 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Your review is fine mang, i ain't hatin.

Prolapse
May 21st 2010



4370 Comments


^ hahahaha

KebertXela
May 22nd 2010



367 Comments


Good review.

Lukeuta
May 29th 2010



25 Comments


He can never top Illmatic. I will check this album out but is it worthy checking out?

cirq
May 30th 2010



9257 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this shit is raaaw

quickly
May 31st 2010



27 Comments


This is soooooooooo good

ninjuice
May 31st 2010



6758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

First time through, this feels more like Damian Marley featuring Nas a lot of the time (when I was hoping for vice versa) but irregardless, it's awesome.

RFitzpatrick
June 2nd 2010



27 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Very fresh sounding, there is nothing run of the mill or forced out here. They made this album cause they had something to say, and it shows.

Counterfeit
June 4th 2010



17819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Shit's really good.

1MicLight
June 16th 2010



80 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think this is a great album
It's not perfect, but it shows brilliance
I feel Nas sometimes restraints himself from going to rants, and he should rather just let it all out

O.J. Simpson
June 16th 2010



408 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

that's a good thing considering Nas.

Counterfeit
June 16th 2010



17819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just a 3 bro?

O.J. Simpson
June 16th 2010



408 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I have simple reasons for it: K'Naan is a horrible rapper, ruins both tracks he's on i think. Then "My Generation" is trash. I like it, a 3 is good, but too often the beats sound hollow, or Nas goes into rantville.

Overall, much more solid record than a lot of what Nas has put out recently, but considering those records, it's really not saying much.

Counterfeit
June 16th 2010



17819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha. Yeah I wasn't big on My Gen, but I enjoyed the rest of it a lot. I liked the beats a lot, actually. Simple but stay entertaining.

1MicLight
June 20th 2010



80 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My Generation sucked
Thats why its 4.5, not a 5

Highlander79
June 25th 2010



15 Comments


I actually just bought this today ( I was choosing between the new Reflections Eternal album and this). But i gotta say, I shouldn't have doubted Nas. My first instinct has been really positive, even considering that I am COMPLETELY new to reggae. Nas' aggressive, intelligent attack has never been so styled.

DestroyHim
June 29th 2010



171 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

was an enjoyable listen. not something i particularly want to listen to again. i checked it out because a couple friends kept going on about it so maybe my expectations were too high.

Digging: Volumes - Via

Javi450
July 25th 2010



79 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Patience is definately the best track on here as well as strong will continue



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy