Janelle Monae The ArchAndroid
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
plane
Staff Reviewer
May 26th 2010


6094 Comments


Ok so I've determined that this is great, but not as good as it could have been (based off of The Chase EP)

I haven't heard the EP but I had a feeling this was true. This album is phenomenal but something tells me the best has yet to come.

cfbassist
May 26th 2010


331 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

bumped this to 5, can't stop listening or humming it

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 26th 2010


4950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

check it out lewis, all of the non-bonus tracks are just amazing.

i find myself skipping around too much here. and surprisingly i really like that track with of montreal. my favorite here no question is Cold War

that said, this is still one of teh best releases this year

plane
Staff Reviewer
May 26th 2010


6094 Comments


I agree with your favorites on here so I will take your word for it. That Of Montreal track is sick.

Satellite
May 27th 2010


20826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Goddamnit, this is so good.

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
May 27th 2010


7026 Comments


The flow in Suite II is amazing. Wish Suite III was bit more consistent in quality.

WatchItExplode
May 28th 2010


3273 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Shocked to see Lucidity at a 4......this is pretty amazing, and the flow of suite III seems great to me as I sit and play on the net while listening to this (constantly)

Digging: Giant Squid - Minoans

defjaw83
May 28th 2010


1772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ok so this is amazing

Digging: Caribou - Our Love

Zoo
May 28th 2010


3759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm going to marry this woman.

toolpeth182
May 29th 2010


190 Comments


music video to tightrope reminds me of a 5 minute and 12 second intro to the cosby show.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
May 29th 2010


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you are that white

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

Skimaskcheck
May 29th 2010


2360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

need this so bad, sounds sweet

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
May 30th 2010


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fighting between this and the monitor for aoty. two very different records, each omg good

DiceMan
May 30th 2010


7068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fighting between this and high violet and option paralysis and the wild hunt for aoty. four very different records, each omg good

cfbassist
May 30th 2010


331 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i am so glad that this album is on the most popular album list, but surprised there aren't more 5 ratings for this album after reading the comments

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
May 30th 2010


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

disssss close

pneumoniahawk93
May 30th 2010


275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Brilliant. I was completely shocked at just how good this was...

Sepstrup
May 31st 2010


1563 Comments


Pretty fucking awesome

Sejine
May 31st 2010


62 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I love this so much. It's been on repeat for the past couple of days.

Enotron
June 1st 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ahaha, so many of my friends tell me how incredibly gay I am for liking this. They obviously don't know how to get down.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy