Janelle Monae The ArchAndroid
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AtavanHalen
May 23rd 2010



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

w/e bro

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
May 23rd 2010



15732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

[IMG]http://i47.tinypic.com/2zdu5xj.jpg[/IMG]

thebhoy
Emeritus
May 23rd 2010



4459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol

AggravatedYeti
May 23rd 2010



7684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hahahahaha

jrowa001
May 23rd 2010



8750 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is going to stay at a 4. its a great album, but it has a couple songs that lack the excitement and energy that i loved on her EP

AlexTM510
May 23rd 2010



1400 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

this should be in the best music section.....otherwise this will go unnoticed

Digging: Sadistik - Ultraviolet

cfbassist
May 23rd 2010



330 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^^^ agreed

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
May 23rd 2010



15732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it is. unfortunately the way the bnm algorithm is currently set up, best new music albums are sorted by release date instead of when they're bnm'd. hence why gaslight anthem's been on the front page for like a month when we've been getting a new "best new music" album around once a week

AlexTM510
May 23rd 2010



1400 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

lame, so will it ever get a shot in the spotlight?



kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 23rd 2010



4950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ok so I've determined that this is great, but not as good as it could have been (based off of The Chase EP)

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
May 23rd 2010



15732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

like this close to 5ing this. if it was just suite ii then id give it a 5 right now. the only reason i havent yet is because i havent dug into suite iii that hard yet

WatchItExplode
May 23rd 2010



3227 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

really happy I decided to get this...can't rate yet but it's pretty awesome

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 23rd 2010



15016 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

this is what i should hear bumping at full volume out of every car passing by

AtavanHalen
May 23rd 2010



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

OMG EC that's even better than the Foo Fighters one.

AggravatedYeti
May 23rd 2010



7684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is what i should hear bumping at full volume out of every car passing by

^ this.

cfbassist
May 23rd 2010



330 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"like this close to 5ing this. if it was just suite ii then id give it a 5 right now. the only reason i havent yet is because i havent dug into suite iii that hard yet"

neon valley street, say you'll go, and BaBopByeYa are the best three songs on the album IMHO

the only reason this isn't a 5 right now is because i have to listen to something at least a month before i give it that, i haven't been this floored by an album since Gavin Castleton's "Home" or MJ's "Thriller"

Kiran
Emeritus
May 25th 2010



6001 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

cant stop listening to this

BSX
May 25th 2010



1633 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Electric City: I love you. Will you have my babies?

MetalEmmanuel
May 25th 2010



57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's just me or I find that "Come Alive(The War of Roses)" sound "swingy" like "Zoot Suite Riot(don't really know if you have heard this song)". Still, I prefer the energy of the latter, but I find this track different and excellent. One of my favorites on the album. Still, there is no real weak tracks except maybe Of Montreal track

defjaw83
May 26th 2010



1765 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

First listen and this is blowing me away



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy